Zumba Fitness Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Zumba Fitness
DVD's or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011

Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011

Shed the Pounds. Feel the Thrill. The Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System is revolutionizing the at-home fitness experience with seven electrifying ways to lose weight and stay fit! This collection includes a pair of one-pound Zumba® Toning Sticks to boost your routines and the Exhilarate program guide, which has easy-to-follow guides, dietary tips and much more.Free Shipping Rock the pounds off to seven unique DVDs filled with red-hot dance steps, pulsating Latin and world rhythms, and exhilarating workouts of varying intensity: STEP BY STEP: A basic guide to break down the steps ACTIVATE: A 45-minute, easy-to-follow class to get you started RIPPED: Body sculpting featuring Zumba® Toning and Zumba Sentao™ programs EXHILARATE: The original full-length fitness-party experience RUSH: A 20-minute workout to amp you up MIX: A rhythmic journey around the world FITNESS CONCERT: Experience the party live Also includes: One (1) pair of one-pound Zumba® Toning Sticks Exhilarate™ DVD collection program guide
Overall rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
61 out of 67(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Review 1 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
zumbafresh
From: Riverside, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
As an instructor,, I got this to improved my routines and look at all my favorite ZES instructors!! EXCELLENT MATERIAL..
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I HATE THIS NEW ZUMBA WITH PASSION!!

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
SandraB
From: Utah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I'm from Colombia and I loved the first Zumba. I was very excited when I saw the new Zumba video. I read the bad reviews and I didn't pay attention to them because the product had 4.5 stars. The reason why I gave one star is because, the recording of the voices instead of having Beto talking while you workout is very annoying and confusing. Also they don't explain the moves in the Exhilarate DVD, so you will find yourself lost. The "DANCERS" look like actors instead of dancers. Some girls over exagerate the moves and it gets annoying to watch and follow. Exhilarate is very difficult even for experience dancers. I have being doing zumba since 2006 and this new one totally disapointed me. The first two DVD'S are not so bad, but out of 7 dvds just two being good is not worth the money you spend. Please don't disregard this comment. I think fake people are putting a 5 stars reviews. This product don't deserve more than 1star. I'm returning it and I will still doing just the old Zumba.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
19of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
fitnessguru14
This really does work. It helped me "Shed the Pounds. Feel the Thrill."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun is the key!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Solange18
From: Miami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:Spanish
I've been thin my entire life and after my 3rd child my luck ran out...I had no motivation to work out and it took me about a year to realize that the 'baby' weight wasn't going anywhere unless I shed it off...I love to dance so naturally Zumba was a great way to get the job done...I agree with a previous comment...music quality could be better but it's overall a good product and I would recommend it to others!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Charlyn80
From: Puerto Rico
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Language:Spanish
I am from Puerto Rico and I began use zumba after my pregnancy. Since that moment, my life had change. I feel great and I look better. Zumba is the best way to performance your body.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
22of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zumba has changed my life

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer avatar
doobs
From: Pound Ridge, New York
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Language:English
When I first started, I was huffing and puffing - I have lost 28 pounds, have incredible energy and for a 57 year old women - it has reshaped my entire body - thin thighs, toned abs, arms, legs - I LOVE looking at myself - I have 20 more pounds to lose - Zumba is fun, I feel sexy doing it and it has even improved my dancing! I do it every morning before work - the beauty of the dvd's is, you do it when you have the time - they are always there for you - sometimes I do it twice - I've had people come visit me at work because they've heard how great I look. Do it and you'll see the wonderful changes - it has lowered my blood pressure - my doctor had been thinking of putting me on medication. I LOVE these dvd's they have truly changed my life. My only regret is I didn't do a before and after picture!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
35of 51voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer avatar
LC87
From: Morgantown, WV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I have only been doing ZUMBA for 2 weeks, however, I am completely addicted!! Already getting major results! Have lost 4 lbs and 3 inches in my waist!! Would recommend this to anyone who does not like to "workout"!! Definitely doesn't feel like exercise!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
-6points
25of 56voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
cherlysherl21
philadelphia,pa
 
Please wait while more information about cherlysherl21 is loaded.
Additional information about cherlysherl21 could not be loaded.
question
Posted June 10, 2012
if i get it do you think that i would get the results you did and be completely addicted because i don't want to buy anything without knowing about it first
-6points
0of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is addictive.

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Elise
From: San Diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
The product is awesome. I agree with someone elses review about Betos comments being out of sequence. The sound of the music needs a little more quality. I think Gina and Tanya are awesome.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-19points
14of 47voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Zumbaaddict2
Escondido,CA
 
Please wait while more information about Zumbaaddict2 is loaded.
Additional information about Zumbaaddict2 could not be loaded.
Zumba
Posted June 7, 2012
I have only heard about Zumba for the Wii, and had no idea about this product or that there were actual classes till about a month ago when some classes started happening near my home. I checked it out intending to just observe the class, but wound up participating and got hooked. I've been attending this class now since last month, and I enjoy it as well as the instructor who leads it. I've definately lost inches off my waistline, because I'm constantly pulling my pants back up during class.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Customer avatar
saiko09
Hmo, Sonora
 
Please wait while more information about saiko09 is loaded.
Additional information about saiko09 could not be loaded.
hi :)
Posted June 5, 2012
well I really want to order this dvds im in mexico and i cant find the option.. can somebody help me please! thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 9 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Trilling Exciting

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Jungle
From: Newark, DE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I LOVE the Zumba DVDs. I have never stayed with an excercise progra other than Zuba. It has given me more energy and it is definitely helping me to improve my Diabetes. I can't get enough of it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
13of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is fun

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Connie45
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
I enjoyed the exhilate DVD. My favorites are the toning and toning with a chair. I also loved the mix dvd. It has different zumba dance from different countries. My niece and I enjoyed the dance, dance, dance routine. My niece loved it so much she wanted to do it several times.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nosummary

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer avatar
chala
From: 21 wheland rd apt5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:Spanish
is good for dancing and to loose and other people might like it so it will be good for others to try
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
8of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i have the last set and this set and its the greatest way to workout

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
volleyball4Ellise
From: Orange,Ca
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Language:English
i love love it!! I'm the kind of person who signs up for a gym but doesn't like going. When I found out about zumba I canceled my gym membership and now I do zumba all the time. When I first started i lost 40 pounds in 2 months and I couldn't believe how fast it was to loose so much weight. I will never go back to the gym as long as i got my zumba DVDs with me. This is really just a great way to exercise and now i use some of the zumba moves when i dance now. Its simple and easy to follow. My mom does it with me and she's loose almost 80 pounds now on zumba and I have owned the DVD's for 3 years. I can say now that zumba saved my mom and we are way happier with our lives.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+36points
64of 92voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
lova
Lancaster pa
 
Please wait while more information about lova is loaded.
Additional information about lova could not be loaded.
40 pounds in 2 months
Posted June 11, 2012
How did you lose 40 pounds in 2 months. I am interest in what type of plan you worked out.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great deal and experience

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer avatar
luvz13
From: Hampton VA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Language:English
I love my EXHILARTE Fitness DVD experience. The toning sticks to go with the numerous DVD'S & the program guide including a diet menu. I love it!! I recommend the total package.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
23of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great set for a different type of workout

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer avatar
loveleallie
From: Honolulu, Hawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I bought this set to change my workout up a bit. I'm a runner and run 4-5 times a week but have reached a plateau in my post baby weight loss. Zumba definitely works a different set of muscles than I am used to! After using the activate DVD I felt sore in the muscles that running doesn't work. The step by step DVD is awesome if you're unfamiliar with the Latin dancing steps. I have a ballet background (15 years!)so the "let loose" dancing is really hard for me. The step by step DVD helped a lot! It's nice because you can change the view of the instructors on this DVD if you are better at learning watching people from behind rather than the front. I gave this workout only 4 stars for a couple reasons: the exhilarate DVD is really hard to learn and follow. Beto's instructions aren't simultaneous with the actual dancing. On the activate dvd, the girls do alot of random rambling which gets kind of annoying. Also, you can't solely use Zumba as a workout regimen because you'll eventually develop muscle memory and it'll start becoming less effective. I recommend switching Zumba up with something like biking, swimming, walking or running if you're looking at losing a bunch of weight.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+73points
73of 73voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

d step by step make it so easy to do d work out without even realising and learning to dance at d same time

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer avatar
dolly
From: new york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
i bought d exhilarate after trying my friend and give it to another friend and so here i am buyiny another for myself. i love the step by step feature and i,m already losing wait,only after doing it a couple of time a week thanks beto for giving us a chance to look good again
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
-32points
15of 62voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Salgen
From: Ca
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Language:English
While it is quite different from the first set (which I love), it is still fun! I am having fun being able to mix up the routines. People complaining about how the verbal cues are annoying... It's so easy... TURN THEM OFF. Voila!
Totally would recommend this to someone who is wanting to mix up routines and try something new. Super fun!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
17of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has helped me.

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
edge8
From: chicago,IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
I love the exhilarate dvd, the moves are quick and easy for a rush routine something different for the new students and just enough to keep the return student excited.I am sad. I too wanted Africa 2, I think my class will really enjoy that one it would make a great SOUL TRAIN line dance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better then the last set ;)

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
HM19
From: Los Angeles, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Language:English
its fun it its easy, makes you sweat and you burn so much calories the awesome part is that it comes with some zumba weights/ maracas and with 9 DVDs 9 times the fun
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weight Loss Must!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Pristine
From: Manning, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I started Zumba in January 2011of last year. When I started, I was 216 pounds wearing a size 16. Now, I am wearing a size 6 & 8 weighing 173 pounds. I have the pics for proof that it does work ;)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+28points
74of 120voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
NMfem
Las Cruces, NM
 
Please wait while more information about NMfem is loaded.
Additional information about NMfem could not be loaded.
Weight Loss
Posted April 15, 2012
So it has taken you 1 yr to loose this weight? How many times a wk did you Zumba? Is there a special diet that you did to loose this weight? Please answer honestly and quickly...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Customer avatar
Beckie
 
Please wait while more information about Beckie is loaded.
Additional information about Beckie could not be loaded.
Posted March 3, 2012
Did you diet as well as Zumba? I'm thinking about doing Zumba, but I want to know what type of diet people are doing too. Zumba seems to have worked well for you, so I was wondering if you did a diet as well?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 20 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I lost 7 lbs. in my first 10 days!

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
mmm13250
From: Denver, Co
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Language:English
You don't even feel tired when your done. When I used to workout I just wanted to watch TV or go to sleep after but when I do this I want to clean my house or go out and have some fun.
I didn't even feel like I was working out but when I was done I was sweating so much. Definitley worth your money!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+27points
38of 49voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Moni
Hamden, CT
 
Please wait while more information about Moni is loaded.
Additional information about Moni could not be loaded.
I Feel the Same Way
Posted July 11, 2012
I agree about your comment. I too would feel tired and want to sleep after other workout routines but Zumba energized me so much that I would want to do some more exercises. I love this product and will not give it up. I also agree that after awhile you will have to switch up your types of workouts but always incorporate Zumba.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>