Zumba Fitness Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Zumba Fitness
DVD's or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011

Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011

Shed the Pounds. Feel the Thrill. The Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System is revolutionizing the at-home fitness experience with seven electrifying ways to lose weight and stay fit! This collection includes a pair of one-pound Zumba® Toning Sticks to boost your routines and the Exhilarate program guide, which has easy-to-follow guides, dietary tips and much more.Free Shipping Rock the pounds off to seven unique DVDs filled with red-hot dance steps, pulsating Latin and world rhythms, and exhilarating workouts of varying intensity: STEP BY STEP: A basic guide to break down the steps ACTIVATE: A 45-minute, easy-to-follow class to get you started RIPPED: Body sculpting featuring Zumba® Toning and Zumba Sentao™ programs EXHILARATE: The original full-length fitness-party experience RUSH: A 20-minute workout to amp you up MIX: A rhythmic journey around the world FITNESS CONCERT: Experience the party live Also includes: One (1) pair of one-pound Zumba® Toning Sticks Exhilarate™ DVD collection program guide
Overall rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
61 out of 67(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Review 41 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Customer Service

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
SarahNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
One of the DVDs does not work and Zumba will not exchange it. So i'm supposed to spend another $100 to replace a DVD that they sent that doesn't work?! I've contacted them twice and they were even kind enough to mention that they DO make exchanges BUT they just can't do it for me. Talk about pouring salt in the wound!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+35points
42of 49voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
A bunch of dvds, new routines, a lot of songs, and it all comes wit the toning sticks. A must have on your christmas list.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zumbarific!

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
LeChaleurNoire
From: Madison, NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Language:English
I received this DVD set for my birthday, since my mom knew I love Zumba after taking classes last summer at the gym. I LOVE THIS DVD SET! It's fun, it's not hard to follow, and I have lost a total of 16lbs since starting it! I don't normally enjoy working out - in fact I normally hate it. Zumba changed all that - now I can work out and have fun. Just last night, I was in a funk because I had nothing to do. I did the Fitness Concert workout, and felt AWESOME afterwards. I can't wait until they make a new DVD set, because I'll be pre - ordering! Yay!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KiKiZumba
ARECIBO, PR
 
Please wait while more information about KiKiZumba is loaded.
Additional information about KiKiZumba could not be loaded.
Posted December 3, 2011
I feel exactly the same... can't wait for the next dvds set =)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 44 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Sharj
From: Coral Springs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
I received my Exhilarate Experience Friday, 11/25/11, it is literally BETO'S best SO FAR! It has everything I wanted and more. The MIX is my favorite! It is worth every bit of my purchase. It's ZUMBATONIC, ZUMBATAGIOUS & A ZUMBATHON!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, fun.

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Brandi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I LOVE Zumba, but these videos aren't as good as the first IMO. They're still fun and a great workout but I just don't get as into it. The videos are all done well, the dancing is good but I still can't master the samba!!! I wish it were broken down a little more, but overall I can't complain about the product. If you're looking for something that is fun while still benefiting you, you can't go wrong here.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
NurseDroogvesch
Arkansas, USA
 
Please wait while more information about NurseDroogvesch is loaded.
Additional information about NurseDroogvesch could not be loaded.
Posted December 1, 2011
IMO= in my opinion
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Customer avatar
Osuzq
Reno Nevada
 
Please wait while more information about Osuzq is loaded.
Additional information about Osuzq could not be loaded.
Question
Posted November 27, 2011
What is IMO? I am researching what to buy for the first time and want to make sure I get the best choice.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 46 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great workout

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Daisy2012
From: Tacoma, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Language:English
This dvd is awesome . I can workout at anytime that is convenient for me. I highly recommend this for any busy lady or guy trying to incorporate a cardio workout.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
11of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's just... ONE LOVE!

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
KiKiZumba
From: ARECIBO, PR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
Before Zumba Exhilarate I loved Zumba, and after, Zumba is my only workout. Love the hosts... I love BETO! The Ripped Section, Sentao Section and speechless with the Concert... I make it everyday, and each day is a New Experience, a New Happiness, and a New Me...
It's just... One Love, ZUMBA =)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
KiKiZumba
ARECIBO, PR
 
Please wait while more information about KiKiZumba is loaded.
Additional information about KiKiZumba could not be loaded.
Posted December 11, 2011
Yeah!! I started a couple of years ago, my mom bought me the first Zumba dvd set, since that moment I'm married with Zumba... I have all dvd sets... LOVE IT!!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Customer avatar
susie67
Lander Wyoming
 
Please wait while more information about susie67 is loaded.
Additional information about susie67 could not be loaded.
this is great I love it
Posted December 5, 2011
I started doing Zumba at Curves and i loved it I can't get enough so I ordered the Zumba DVDs and i can't wait until I get it
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 48 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

DVD cues and "instructors" need work

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
570Mom
From: PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I took ZUMBA from a church in my local area but the flooring killed my feet, so when I saw this on TV I decided to give it a shot. The Rush and Ripped are fun as well as the Activate DVD. The cues and instructors are wonderful in these. They are very easy to follow. I can't even begin to tell you how annoyed I was with the Exhilarate and Concert DVD. I really felt the Exhilarate was a flirt show for Beto and the blonde girl. Their behavior (mainly her's) was so distracting and such a put off. I ended up focusing on the girl to her left. There's little physical instruction on how to complete some of the moves and for a non-dancer I found myself more frustrated after working out with these two DVD's than the others. PLUS most of his verbal cues are off. The Concert DVD is nearly impossible to follow. On spot verbal cues and physically showing people HOW to do some of the moves is something i'd recommend for future DVDs. And please put people are your DVD's that aren't there to show off.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
42of 69voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
nickle207
Glasgow, MO
 
Please wait while more information about nickle207 is loaded.
Additional information about nickle207 could not be loaded.
Concert is the same as othere DVD in collection...
Posted November 21, 2011
If you have trouble following the concert in the collection look through your DVD's to find Exhilarate. It has the same songs from the concert and you have the ability to listen to the cues or just groove with the music. I am a Zumba instructor and reccommend this product to all of my students who have a hard time attending regularly.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Customer avatar
tootsie
Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about tootsie is loaded.
Additional information about tootsie could not be loaded.
Posted November 15, 2011
570Mom you took the words right out of my mouth. The blond girl is more worried about flipping her hair around than actually exercising. I can't stand her. Activate is the best of the DVDs. Rush is good but I still find the cues are a bit off. I find the set was more of a music video than exercise. I can't stand when they flash around, I lose my place. The purpose of an exercise video is to show the purchaser the exercise not the cast only from the chest up
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Customer avatar
skylark
Sarasota, Fla
 
Please wait while more information about skylark is loaded.
Additional information about skylark could not be loaded.
blond instructors annoying
Posted November 3, 2011
I bought exhilarate experience 2 months ago, I love the workouts but I agree with 570mom, the blond with Beto in the exhilarate workout is so annoying I have to watch someone else. I even stopped working out to that particular workout because I found her to be so annoying. Her movements are so over exaggerated, please don't use her anymore.
+16points
16of 16voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 49 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything you want from a fun and exhilarating workout!

PostedOctober 29, 2011
Customer avatar
ShellyCO
From: Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
Easy step by step, great rhythms, groves and moves. You will love it. Have your own fitness dance party with your friends.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy, fun, exciting!

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Lori56
From: Las Vegas
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Language:English
OMG! This is a great excercise product! The different ways to learn it, get you going fast! You can even skip all the learning steps and go straight to the party! Love, love love all the featured dance styles and absolutely want more dvds, so bring them on!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great dvd's

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer avatar
rdavtyan28
From: Glendale, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
love the dvd's. great help for a beginner zumba instructor. But really disappointed that the cd's are not included.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CHILINDRINA
 
Please wait while more information about CHILINDRINA is loaded.
Additional information about CHILINDRINA could not be loaded.
Posted January 16, 2012
I START THE ZUMBA FEWS DAYS AGO.N I LOVE IT.IT IS A GOOD WORK OUT I SWEAT ALOT.MY GOAL IS TO LOOSE 30 POUNDS..
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 52 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

zumba is fun and l love the music and I even forget that i'm exercising at all... so lets go !!!

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
2besexy
From: San Diego,CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I've tried zumba class and it was fun and with a busy schedules I have no time to attend my zumba class no more , so I just decided to order the " zumba excelerate complete set and hopefully to received them on time.... and Im doing this for myself and to be healthy once again. zumba is fun and it's not boring...for all my friends out there just wait for the new me. I hope to fit into a lot smaller size by the end of this year, I will keep you posed with my improvement. To my babes just wait and see you will be surprise later.... San Diego,CA
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
23of 49voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great work-out

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer avatar
tamsiepoo62
From: Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
The songs are very long, but fun songs. However, very disappointed the CD'S weren't included, which they should be.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
31of 67voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
NeedinMusic
OH
 
Please wait while more information about NeedinMusic is loaded.
Additional information about NeedinMusic could not be loaded.
The CDs aren't included?!
Posted October 5, 2011
Wow, for that price i would think you would get the CDs too. I was jsut getting ready to order 3 of them - me and a couple friends. Glad i read your review. I would still enjoy the workout, but need the cds for travel.
Thanks!!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 54 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best DVD workout EVER!!

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer avatar
teresitail
From: Medinah, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
What a fun and excellent workout this is!! The music, the moves, the action, the exercises, all fun and PERFECT!! I have been working out using the Original Zumba DVD and it was good, but this DVD has surpassed all my expectations. Not only I am obsessed with it, working out twice a day, but in just 2 weeks I have reduced my figure by almost 1 full size. I am size 6 and don't need to loose much more, just a bit..but oh boy, if I continue to work with this DVD, my goal not only will be reached sooner but I suspect that my size is going to go down to a very comfortable 4 very soon! Thank you Beto and your creation Zumba for the wonders you do, I went from size 12 to size 8 with your original Zumba in 1 year and I am looking / feeling much better and younger today than 10 years ago!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
57of 94voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love Love It!!

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Chris2011
From: VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
Okay, so I heard this makes you remember why you feel in love with zumba in the first place and I completely agree. It does!! It brings you back to your first class when you smile after every song and say wow. I just wish the cd's were included.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-11points
29of 69voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Collection Yet

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer avatar
ats81
From: Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I highly recommend Exhilarate! It is the best collection to date. There is so much variety, you will never get bored! I think the value is great as well. If you are hesitant, think of it this way, if you buy everything individually, the DVDs, the weights and information booklet, they would be twice this price. Don't wait, get it now!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Above and Beyond

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Lokalia
From: Placerville, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Language:English
Are you kidding me.? I purchased Exhilarate because I was curious, and wanted to see what the general public was going to see when they purchased Exhilarate.. I am SO happy I made the purchase. It is like going to workshops and getting new routines. And OMG the recipes are delicious, I can hardly wait for the next days menu. If you don't have a recipe book out there, you might want to think about that. You can put me on the listr to buy one. Thank you Beto, and ALL the ZUMBA FAMILY.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jamie777
San Diego, Ca.
 
Please wait while more information about Jamie777 is loaded.
Additional information about Jamie777 could not be loaded.
It sounds wonderful!
Posted January 21, 2012
My review is more of a question.I've watched this on TV, however, I am wondering if a person who has Fibromyalgia and or Chronic Fatigue "CFS" could benefit from such a wonderful fun looking program. The people seem so happy and excited. I want to increase my strength. I am starting to get better .I want to continue in the right direction but not over do it. I would appreciate any suggestions. Jamie
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 58 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommend 100% - and tell your friends!

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer avatar
pattysue7756
From: Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Language:English
I asked the Zumba instructor at my Y if the DVD's were good (she is amazing) and she said they were fantastic, so I got them. Love them. Even talked my husband, who is a leg amputee, to try Zumba and he loved it. Only thing is we are so enthusiastic we have to do the lessons in the basement so we don't shake the floor and have stuff come crashing down in the living room!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Cinematography!

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer avatar
4TGirl
From: Charleston, WV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
It really is like being in a Music video!! The bright colors and the people partying in the background make you want to get up and dance!! I love it...and even though I teach quite a few classes...i still pop in a DvD at least 3 or 4 times a week!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful as usual

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Barbiturika
From: Fort Myers, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
As usual, Zumba products are AMAZING. I have been using them for years and at some point I was a certified instructor with my own class.
The only thing that I did not like was the fact that a couple of videos are not leaded by Beto :(
Nevertheless, the work out is great...just missed seeing him and feeling his enthusiasm through my TV screen or live.
The exhilarate and ripped DVDs are my favorites!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jake7395
Fl
 
Please wait while more information about Jake7395 is loaded.
Additional information about Jake7395 could not be loaded.
Help
Posted October 22, 2011
Hey i was just curious if the zumba toned dvd actually make your arms and abs toned? Thnx :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>