Zumba Fitness Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Zumba Fitness
DVD's or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011

Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011

Shed the Pounds. Feel the Thrill. The Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System is revolutionizing the at-home fitness experience with seven electrifying ways to lose weight and stay fit! This collection includes a pair of one-pound Zumba® Toning Sticks to boost your routines and the Exhilarate program guide, which has easy-to-follow guides, dietary tips and much more.Free Shipping Rock the pounds off to seven unique DVDs filled with red-hot dance steps, pulsating Latin and world rhythms, and exhilarating workouts of varying intensity: STEP BY STEP: A basic guide to break down the steps ACTIVATE: A 45-minute, easy-to-follow class to get you started RIPPED: Body sculpting featuring Zumba® Toning and Zumba Sentao™ programs EXHILARATE: The original full-length fitness-party experience RUSH: A 20-minute workout to amp you up MIX: A rhythmic journey around the world FITNESS CONCERT: Experience the party live Also includes: One (1) pair of one-pound Zumba® Toning Sticks Exhilarate™ DVD collection program guide
Overall rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
61 out of 67(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Review 1 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I HATE THIS NEW ZUMBA WITH PASSION!!

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
SandraB
From: Utah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I'm from Colombia and I loved the first Zumba. I was very excited when I saw the new Zumba video. I read the bad reviews and I didn't pay attention to them because the product had 4.5 stars. The reason why I gave one star is because, the recording of the voices instead of having Beto talking while you workout is very annoying and confusing. Also they don't explain the moves in the Exhilarate DVD, so you will find yourself lost. The "DANCERS" look like actors instead of dancers. Some girls over exagerate the moves and it gets annoying to watch and follow. Exhilarate is very difficult even for experience dancers. I have being doing zumba since 2006 and this new one totally disapointed me. The first two DVD'S are not so bad, but out of 7 dvds just two being good is not worth the money you spend. Please don't disregard this comment. I think fake people are putting a 5 stars reviews. This product don't deserve more than 1star. I'm returning it and I will still doing just the old Zumba.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
19of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

If you love original Zumba - don't buy this! Very disappointed\

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
dmedina
From: Denver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I have the previous set of dvds and love them. I was so excited to buy the new ones to add variety. I was extremely disappointed and am sending them back. The latin flavor is pretty much gone, which is the whole reason I loved Zumba. You have a bunch of blonde barbies who have turned this into a boring workout with some latin moves sprinkled through. The voice overs are ridiculous and very distracting. All the original dancers (besides Beto) aren't included in the videos. They're so busy trying to make this look like a club setting that it's hard to see what they are doing sometimes because the lighting goes dim. Really bummed as I was super excited to get more Zumba - this isn't it!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+43points
56of 69voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

There DVDs are not working and the second half time.

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
emilia
From: east haven
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Language:English
My husband bought me the Zumba DVD set for my birthday and I am very disappointed. There DVDs are not working and the second half time; Activate, Rush, and Exhilarate. This is unacceptable !!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
26of 58voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Kirsten122
First off, no wonder there aren't many reviews on this product! To review you have to create an account where your phone number, address, and personal information is mandatory. I bought these DVD's because I have taken Zumba classes and LOVED them. Lately, with my crazy schedule I have been unable to make classes so I figured I would give the DVD's a try. Many of the DVD'S lack excitement. The actors simply smile and dance, while in an actual class its usually jam packed with fun. Honestly, the workout is boring and the actors look like they are faking having fun. If you are used to the excitement from classes certainly do not buy these DVD's. Also, I have had trouble learning/following the routine because in several songs they use strobe lights or black out a scene, which prevent you from seeing what is going on. Also, during many of the songs the instructors will review step by step but then when the song begins they go into some step that was not reviewed! Lastly, in the middle of songs they tell you to go into a certain step while you see all the actors free-styling moves. . which can be very confusing. Overall, I was very disappointed. I only found one DVD to be a little fun while the others were just straight up boring. If you have time I suggest going to the classes instead!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+28points
39of 50voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Customer Service

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
SarahNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
One of the DVDs does not work and Zumba will not exchange it. So i'm supposed to spend another $100 to replace a DVD that they sent that doesn't work?! I've contacted them twice and they were even kind enough to mention that they DO make exchanges BUT they just can't do it for me. Talk about pouring salt in the wound!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+35points
42of 49voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as the first set.....

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
micki71us
From: Johnstown, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
After using the first set for so long I was so happy to get the new set of Zumba. I was getting so tired of the same routine. However, the Exhilarate set is not nearly as good. After I use the Total Body set I can REALLY feel it in my stomach and abs, where I need it the most, and after Exhilarate it's just not the same. I'm not even as sweaty as with Total Body. It's fun to change once in a while but I really wish I would have read more reviews before I bought it. I only recommend this product for a change and to have some fun. As for a "great" workout, it's not the same. The Latin feel is gone and it seems like to much emphasis was put on all the "Bells and whistles" and not on fitness.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+35points
47of 59voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Pristine
Manning, SC
 
Please wait while more information about Pristine is loaded.
Additional information about Pristine could not be loaded.
Weight Loss
Posted February 11, 2012
I began Zumba in January, 2010. I was 216 pounds wearing a size 16. With a low calorie diet, I've managed to lose over 40 pounds doing these DVDs and now wearing a size 6 & 8. It doesn't feel like exercise. I look so much forward to exercising daily. Thanks to Zumba for my weight loss;)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Customer avatar
msrad184
Arizona
 
Please wait while more information about msrad184 is loaded.
Additional information about msrad184 could not be loaded.
Zumba Exhilarate DVD
Posted January 31, 2012
I love the original Zumba sets.
Zumba Exhilarate DVDs - just seem they are all over the place. The music and the moves do not co-ordinate.
They need to bring the originality back to Zumba.
+4points
5of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 7 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sorely disappointed

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
CynC123
From: Richmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
I was truly disappointed with this Zumba series. I found the first series to be more fun - less commercial. I don't like the voiceover instructions. The changing camera angles and strobe effects are awful. I found it hard to follow and generally frustrating. Should have stuck with the original formula - if it ain't broke don't fix it - new and improved isn't always true.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
28of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Better the first time

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Toothicke
From: Virginia Beach
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I would have like this set better if I had not experienced the first set. The first set of DVDs was much better than this new one. It seems to have lost the Latin flavor that I loved. Still a good workout, but was better the first time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
17of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

DVD cues and "instructors" need work

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
570Mom
From: PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I took ZUMBA from a church in my local area but the flooring killed my feet, so when I saw this on TV I decided to give it a shot. The Rush and Ripped are fun as well as the Activate DVD. The cues and instructors are wonderful in these. They are very easy to follow. I can't even begin to tell you how annoyed I was with the Exhilarate and Concert DVD. I really felt the Exhilarate was a flirt show for Beto and the blonde girl. Their behavior (mainly her's) was so distracting and such a put off. I ended up focusing on the girl to her left. There's little physical instruction on how to complete some of the moves and for a non-dancer I found myself more frustrated after working out with these two DVD's than the others. PLUS most of his verbal cues are off. The Concert DVD is nearly impossible to follow. On spot verbal cues and physically showing people HOW to do some of the moves is something i'd recommend for future DVDs. And please put people are your DVD's that aren't there to show off.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
42of 69voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
nickle207
Glasgow, MO
 
Please wait while more information about nickle207 is loaded.
Additional information about nickle207 could not be loaded.
Concert is the same as othere DVD in collection...
Posted November 21, 2011
If you have trouble following the concert in the collection look through your DVD's to find Exhilarate. It has the same songs from the concert and you have the ability to listen to the cues or just groove with the music. I am a Zumba instructor and reccommend this product to all of my students who have a hard time attending regularly.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Customer avatar
tootsie
Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about tootsie is loaded.
Additional information about tootsie could not be loaded.
Posted November 15, 2011
570Mom you took the words right out of my mouth. The blond girl is more worried about flipping her hair around than actually exercising. I can't stand her. Activate is the best of the DVDs. Rush is good but I still find the cues are a bit off. I find the set was more of a music video than exercise. I can't stand when they flash around, I lose my place. The purpose of an exercise video is to show the purchaser the exercise not the cast only from the chest up
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Customer avatar
skylark
Sarasota, Fla
 
Please wait while more information about skylark is loaded.
Additional information about skylark could not be loaded.
blond instructors annoying
Posted November 3, 2011
I bought exhilarate experience 2 months ago, I love the workouts but I agree with 570mom, the blond with Beto in the exhilarate workout is so annoying I have to watch someone else. I even stopped working out to that particular workout because I found her to be so annoying. Her movements are so over exaggerated, please don't use her anymore.
+16points
16of 16voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 10 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun is the key!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Solange18
From: Miami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:Spanish
I've been thin my entire life and after my 3rd child my luck ran out...I had no motivation to work out and it took me about a year to realize that the 'baby' weight wasn't going anywhere unless I shed it off...I love to dance so naturally Zumba was a great way to get the job done...I agree with a previous comment...music quality could be better but it's overall a good product and I would recommend it to others!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great set for a different type of workout

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer avatar
loveleallie
From: Honolulu, Hawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I bought this set to change my workout up a bit. I'm a runner and run 4-5 times a week but have reached a plateau in my post baby weight loss. Zumba definitely works a different set of muscles than I am used to! After using the activate DVD I felt sore in the muscles that running doesn't work. The step by step DVD is awesome if you're unfamiliar with the Latin dancing steps. I have a ballet background (15 years!)so the "let loose" dancing is really hard for me. The step by step DVD helped a lot! It's nice because you can change the view of the instructors on this DVD if you are better at learning watching people from behind rather than the front. I gave this workout only 4 stars for a couple reasons: the exhilarate DVD is really hard to learn and follow. Beto's instructions aren't simultaneous with the actual dancing. On the activate dvd, the girls do alot of random rambling which gets kind of annoying. Also, you can't solely use Zumba as a workout regimen because you'll eventually develop muscle memory and it'll start becoming less effective. I recommend switching Zumba up with something like biking, swimming, walking or running if you're looking at losing a bunch of weight.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+73points
73of 73voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has helped me.

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
edge8
From: chicago,IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
I love the exhilarate dvd, the moves are quick and easy for a rush routine something different for the new students and just enough to keep the return student excited.I am sad. I too wanted Africa 2, I think my class will really enjoy that one it would make a great SOUL TRAIN line dance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for your body and your mind

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Nola
As a stay at home mom, I gotta say Zumba has helped me so much physically and psychologically. There's this magic feeling when I'm doing Zumba and I totally forget about screaming and fighting kids for a while. I don't seems to have lost any weight but my waist line has shrunk considerably and I was shocked that I can wear most of my clothing that didn't fit 3 month ago. The biggest part for me is, it makes me feel so good inside that I find myself dancing with every opportunity I get. I even dance with my kids a lot more now than I used to before starting Zumba. I'm definitely planning to buy few DVDs for my friend's birthdays as they come
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+18points
44of 70voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ZumbaholicNicole
 
Please wait while more information about ZumbaholicNicole is loaded.
Additional information about ZumbaholicNicole could not be loaded.
ZUMBA Fitness is the BIZNESS!!!
Posted February 15, 2012
I have lost 71lbs doing Zumba Fitness and it moved me sooooo much, I became an instructor!!! now I am able to help spread the Zumba love!
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, fun.

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Brandi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I LOVE Zumba, but these videos aren't as good as the first IMO. They're still fun and a great workout but I just don't get as into it. The videos are all done well, the dancing is good but I still can't master the samba!!! I wish it were broken down a little more, but overall I can't complain about the product. If you're looking for something that is fun while still benefiting you, you can't go wrong here.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
NurseDroogvesch
Arkansas, USA
 
Please wait while more information about NurseDroogvesch is loaded.
Additional information about NurseDroogvesch could not be loaded.
Posted December 1, 2011
IMO= in my opinion
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Customer avatar
Osuzq
Reno Nevada
 
Please wait while more information about Osuzq is loaded.
Additional information about Osuzq could not be loaded.
Question
Posted November 27, 2011
What is IMO? I am researching what to buy for the first time and want to make sure I get the best choice.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 15 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great dvd's

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer avatar
rdavtyan28
From: Glendale, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
love the dvd's. great help for a beginner zumba instructor. But really disappointed that the cd's are not included.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CHILINDRINA
 
Please wait while more information about CHILINDRINA is loaded.
Additional information about CHILINDRINA could not be loaded.
Posted January 16, 2012
I START THE ZUMBA FEWS DAYS AGO.N I LOVE IT.IT IS A GOOD WORK OUT I SWEAT ALOT.MY GOAL IS TO LOOSE 30 POUNDS..
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

zumba is fun and l love the music and I even forget that i'm exercising at all... so lets go !!!

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
2besexy
From: San Diego,CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I've tried zumba class and it was fun and with a busy schedules I have no time to attend my zumba class no more , so I just decided to order the " zumba excelerate complete set and hopefully to received them on time.... and Im doing this for myself and to be healthy once again. zumba is fun and it's not boring...for all my friends out there just wait for the new me. I hope to fit into a lot smaller size by the end of this year, I will keep you posed with my improvement. To my babes just wait and see you will be surprise later.... San Diego,CA
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
23of 49voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great work-out

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer avatar
tamsiepoo62
From: Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
The songs are very long, but fun songs. However, very disappointed the CD'S weren't included, which they should be.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
31of 67voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
NeedinMusic
OH
 
Please wait while more information about NeedinMusic is loaded.
Additional information about NeedinMusic could not be loaded.
The CDs aren't included?!
Posted October 5, 2011
Wow, for that price i would think you would get the CDs too. I was jsut getting ready to order 3 of them - me and a couple friends. Glad i read your review. I would still enjoy the workout, but need the cds for travel.
Thanks!!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
zumbafresh
From: Riverside, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
As an instructor,, I got this to improved my routines and look at all my favorite ZES instructors!! EXCELLENT MATERIAL..
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
fitnessguru14
This really does work. It helped me "Shed the Pounds. Feel the Thrill."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System 7 DVD 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Charlyn80
From: Puerto Rico
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Language:Spanish
I am from Puerto Rico and I began use zumba after my pregnancy. Since that moment, my life had change. I feel great and I look better. Zumba is the best way to performance your body.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
22of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>