Zumba Fitness Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Zumba Fitness
Bottoms or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shout-Out Cargo Pants

Shout-Out Cargo Pants

Pump. Shuffle. Turn. Twist. Slide. Glow. You’ll always have something to say when you slip on the headlining Shout-Out Cargo Pant. All-over Shout-Out print Stretch nylon waistband for comfortable fit Adjustable drawstring leg openings Removable tassels with snap closure Zipper cargo and back pockets Contrast ZUMBA® logo 100% Nylon
Overall rating:
4.145 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(166 reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 166 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
9
1 Star
7
146 out of 163(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shout-Out Cargo Pants
Review 1 for Shout-Out Cargo Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shout out cargo color gunmetal

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
MyCardio
From: Foley, Alabama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits Very Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Large
Not Comfortable
Comfortable
Extremely Comfortable
I wear a M in cargo pants. But in these I ordered a large after reading reviews. I dont like them tight ~so I can move more freely and large works for me but I could of ordered a M and probably would have fit fine> Im 5ft 3in in height, and these are way to long on me. But, they are super cute! the slider wont work! so ignore it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shout-Out Cargo Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fitting/Most accurate sizing of cargos!

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
madaboutzumba
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits Very Small
Fits Moderately Large
Fits Very Large
Not Comfortable
Extremely Comfortable
Extremely Comfortable
I'm about 5'7, 155lb, and for the most part, large cargos fit just fine, although they all tend to run short in the crotch (front#/butt #back# inseam area. The problem is that different cargos #with same sizes# ALL fit differently, which not only makes shopping online difficult, but kinda frustrating...so hope this'll help ya!
Note: I did try these on in medium and they are shorter in the crotch area & tighter in the thighs compared to the large, but I was still able to squat in them. The large fit perfectly though!
I own these cargos in both the purple and gunmetal and BOTH of them ACTUALLY fit the same in large and is actually true to size #other zumba.com clothes runs differently in different colors, even though you buy them in the same size).
Appearance-wise, I <3 them! They are also super comfy, is a thicker material compared to all of the other cargos, and they actually don't ride up the crotch/booty area, which is nice!
Compared to my "Highlighter" (which runs the smallest) large (black), these cargos runs way larger/true to size.
Compared to my "Classic" cargos, which I feel are true to size (gray, pink & aqua, all large), these run larger, but still true to size.
Compared to my "Fusions" large (purple), these cargos runs a tiny bit larger, but are still very comfortable & true to size.
In my opinion, the "Fusions" & these "shout outs" are the most comfy/perfect fitting cargos zumba.com offers!
Note: I take little safety pins and pin the two tassels that come with the pants because 4 of my friends who bought these shout outs, ALL four of them lost one (or both) tassels on the VERY first day of wearing them...that would be my only complaint about these cargos, but like I said, I just safety pin them to the pants, and I haven't lost any tassels yet :)
Hope these comparisons w/ other cargos helps other shoppers, as Zumba.com is known for their frustrating inconsistency with their sizing!! lol @_@
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shout-Out Cargo Pants
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Snug in the hips and butt

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
jnsk8er
From: Minneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fits Very Small
Fits Moderately Small
Fits Very Large
Not Comfortable
Somewhat Comfortable
Extremely Comfortable
The lightweight fabric is great for class, but this particular style is tight in the hips and butt. I normally wear a size large, but would have to go to an XL to have these fit comfortably in the seat. But then the XL is too big in the waist. I'll just hope these will loosen up the more I wear them. I wouldn't recommend these if you are particularly hippy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shout-Out Cargo Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Pants

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
zumbaddict
From: Spokane Valley, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
These are my favorite zumba pants - I do order a size larger - and they fit perfect for my shape. I have a small waist but athletic legs and they are comfortable and great looking. To help you figure your size - which can be hard with all the reviews. I am 5' 6" - 143 lbs and I wear a size Large in all my Zumba pants for extra leg room for squats and movement. In these I order an XL and they fit me perfect - lots of leg room and room in the rear - and they don't fall down. I hope this helps you that are looking into these .
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LisaMarie
Phoenix, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about LisaMarie is loaded.
Additional information about LisaMarie could not be loaded.
Posted January 27, 2012
Thank you so much for putting your size info!! We are basically the same shape and this helped a lot. Now I can get the color I want because the XL is the smallest available, and now I know they will fit :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Shout-Out Cargo Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too Cool!

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer avatar
FarmGirl
From: Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits Very Small
True-to-Size
Fits Very Large
Not Comfortable
Extremely Comfortable
Extremely Comfortable
I love these pants! They are a perfect fit. Very true to my size. Be honest in your size selection and they should fit. They look and feel wonderful, in zumba class and on the street. Very sexy look. I want all of them in every color!!! At 5'3" they are slightly longer, but I love the way they blouse at the ankles: very Zumba! The waistband is perfect with just the correct amount of stretch to hold it in place while you shake! I think I want more tassels too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shout-Out Cargo Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love These Pants

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Dstray
From: Maine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits Very Small
True-to-Size
Fits Very Large
Not Comfortable
Very Comfortable
Extremely Comfortable
These are the first pair of cargos I have wore. I was nervous about the sizing but I ordered a medium and they first pretty true to size. I am 5''2' and 137 lbs. Usually wear a 6-8 in pants. They are quite long but doesn't matter when they legs are pulled up during class. Overall very comfy! Only complaint is the tassles come off to easily. My hand caught on one during class and it came off. I'm afraid to lose them so have to take them on and off before and after class.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shout-Out Cargo Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits Very Small
True-to-Size
Fits Very Large
Not Comfortable
Extremely Comfortable
Extremely Comfortable
I have these in the black and gunmetal and I LOVE them. They're so cute and comfortable, I love wearing them to zumba and I get tons of compliments every time I do. I'm 5'10" 180lbs and got an XL, glad I did or they would be too small to move around in, but the waist band is slightly big but stays up once I get sweaty. These pants are a great buy!! Only complaint is one of the drawstrings on my gunmetal pants came off when I tried to tighten them :( so no rolling them up but I like them down anyways.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shout-Out Cargo Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer avatar
anjel710
From: Temple, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Language:English
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits Very Small
Fits Moderately Large
Fits Very Large
Not Comfortable
Comfortable
Extremely Comfortable
I love the straps on both sides of the legs to convert pants to capris. These are the first pants I haven't had to convert/sew into capris, I can leave them long for winter, but since I love capris they can be converted anytime I want.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shout-Out Cargo Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Much Fun!!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
tatortot22099
From: Altoona, PA, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I love these cargo pants. The waist band gives you the room you need to move but doesn't make you feel like you need to adjust them or hike them up! I feel confident teaching in these!
Downside: I"m 5"8' and have athletic thighs. So the length of the pants could be longer, to get this, i have to order up a size and have someone take in the waist for me, but it works! The material is great, but when you get a really good sweat worked up, it sticks to your legs, making is hard to do wide steps, squats, lunges etc without feeling like you may burst at the seems, so i'm usually adjusting the material on my legs close to the end of class.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shout-Out Cargo Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sooo fun!

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Ballywud
From: New mex
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
So cool to wadr in summer!,! Fun with an color tank top or t shirt! Cool looking with slippers!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shout-Out Cargo Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Let's Get Loud!

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
ThatOneGirl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I have the Lollipop color and I'm in love with how loud it is! It screams Zumba from a mile away! They fit true to size, although they're not quite as long as the Illusion cargos, which are supposed to have the same inseam. That's the only reason I'm giving them 4 stars. The aqua waistband matches quite a few tops in my Zumba wardrobe. I haven't had any issues with the tassels, but I'm careful to make sure they don't snap off.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shout-Out Cargo Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute a little small in the hips!

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Candcsmom
From: Warren, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
These are funky fun. I loved the idea of changing the tassles but they fall off all the time. Order a bigger size because these run slim in the hips!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shout-Out Cargo Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super cute, but tight in the thighs

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
KansasZumbaGirl
From: Salt Lake City, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I love these pants. I have them in Lollipop and White. They run quite a bit slimmer in the thighs than other cargos. I am 5'2" and when I was 135 lbs the mediums fit perfectly, but when I went up to 145 lbs I could no longer wear them. I have admittedly rather large thighs, however. They are fine in the waist.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shout-Out Cargo Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!! Just love these!

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Steph4Zumba
From: Topeka, Kansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
Beautiful! Love the colors!! Way to go Zumba!! I think they also fit true to the Zumba size.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shout-Out Cargo Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THE SHOUT OUT PANTS!!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Zumbatami
From: Portland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I have these in black, pink, and purple. I even bought a couple pair in black and pink so I'd always have a clean pair ready for class! The only draw back is that the material is a little on the thick side... so they're not the best in the heat of the summer. But - I love em!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shout-Out Cargo Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

is so confortable

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer avatar
chik80
From: New Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:Spanish
I wich to buy this pants in every color, too bad they sold out so I get the pink one, I was I little worried because I buy xlarge. ( mysizewassold out).. Im a latin woman my body is very curvy.... but is fit preaty good they looks good.... im 5'6 160 pounds.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shout-Out Cargo Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Emilyblondebomb
From: Kentucky
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
These pants are a great fit for average height! If you're super tall or short probably not your choice, but at 5'4", I love them!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shout-Out Cargo Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So cool!

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer avatar
fueledbyzumba
From: SLC, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
These pants are beautiful!!!
A bit too low on the waist for my taste, and a bit short for a 5'9'' woman like me, but that's ok :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shout-Out Cargo Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice pair of cargos

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer avatar
LoveThesePants
From: Boston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I consider myself a size medium but in these I have a size L, and they are still not as loose as i would like them to be (compared to my camo cargos) ... the length is perfect!! the tassels fall off so easily, ... they just snap right off when i sit down, so I dont even use them
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shout-Out Cargo Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it but tassels can fall off easily!

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer avatar
dawnfromia
From: Omaha, NE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I love these pants but the tassels can fall off if they brush up against something. I lost one:( Bummer! But otherwise the pants are awesome! Very good looking and comfy. I reccommend ordering a size up though if you do any bending down or squats in your class!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>