Zumba Fitness Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Zumba Fitness
On Sale or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Z Love PJ Pants

Z Love PJ Pants

Sport your Zumba® love in style with the soft and cozy Z Love PJ Pants! Superior comfortable waffle cotton fabric Wide waistband for flattering fit Double drawstring for extra security ZUMBA® logo print on front hip and leg To achieve "boyfriend silhouette" appearance (similar to your man'sfavorite pant and baggy fit) go one or 2 sizes up from what you normally 100% Cotton
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
26 out of 33(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Z Love PJ Pants
Review 1 for Z Love PJ Pants
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shrunk way too much!!!

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
LoveZumba888
From: Brooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
These pants were too long when I first wore them but they were way too short after one wash! I have to cut them into capri pants now.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Z Love PJ Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy, Comfy, Comfy!!

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Crissyt17
From: Renton, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
Do I need to say more? These are absolutely awesome! I really like the waistband and the length is good, even though I'm shorter (5'1"). I was worried about that when I first tried them on, but they shrunk a little after washing. So now they are perfect for me!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Z Love PJ Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long!

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Sam918
From: Sand Springs, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
These are very long. Great for tall people! Super comfortable!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Z Love PJ Pants
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shrinks something terrible!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
bailes89
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I read the other reviews and saw that the pants shrank after being washed/dryed. But most reviews said that if you were shorter (5'2"-5'4") that the shrinking WOULD NOT be a problem. So, knowing that they were going to shrink I washed them before I ever wore them to class. They shrank so badly that I had to cut them off into capries and I am 5'3"!
*note that I did try them on before I washed them and they were extreamly long*
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Z Love PJ Pants
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pants shrink

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Litagato
From: Greenville,SC
Age:25-34
Language:English
At first it was all good until the first wash.Realized the products are very pricey and bad quality money back should be considered.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Z Love PJ Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and lovely

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Vyviane
From: France
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I bought this pants one size over mine, just to wear it a little bit "flare".
You can sweat, with cotton, it breathes.
And the colours are nice. Good product !
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Z Love PJ Pants
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What the heck?

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
KeepinItReal
From: Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I just as the previous unhappy reviewer had the same complaint about shrinkage. The first time I wore them I was stoked, they were long (as I am tall) and I was pleased. I even taught one class in them. However, after one wash and letting air dry they looked as if I put them in a "shrinky-dink oven" (I so just dated myself). Anyway they were at least 3-4 inches shorter and seemed to had stretched. Honestly they looked liked oversized gauchos. I initially bought two sets and luckily I only wore one so I sent the other back. Wish I could have sent them both, but that the gamble with buying Zumba clothes. Thank goodness for free returns and shipping (for now). I'll just use them for some funky PJs...maybe (haven't worn them since).
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Litagato
Greenville,SC
 
Please wait while more information about Litagato is loaded.
Additional information about Litagato could not be loaded.
IT shriks badly..:(
Posted March 13, 2012
When I bought these pants I was quite happy until the first wash...they shrank almost four fingers awful now...money back should be considered here...products are very pricey and bad quality.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Z Love PJ Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Tiffany23
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
Comfy! They do run large. I'm between a L and XL in cargos, and the L in these are still roomy. I'm 5.8", 155lbs. They were long enough. I've washed in cold and air dried a few times and have not shrunk at all. Im thinking if drying them a little because a little shrinkage would be ok.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
757Love
Tidewater, VA
 
Please wait while more information about 757Love is loaded.
Additional information about 757Love could not be loaded.
Shrinkage:-(
Posted March 14, 2012
I fell in love with these pants when I bought them as they were very long for my long legs. After one wash, they were too short to wear in public. Not a good look:-(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Z Love PJ Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SOOOOO Comfortable!!

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
tcspj1128
From: Farmville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I bought these to wear for Zumba in the Circuit and they are superbly comfy!! I also wear them around town to do my shopping. The only thing I have noticed is they do draw up a lot when washed then dried in the dryer, which was okay with me as I am very short. Anyone taller than about 5'2" needs to consider drying by hanging.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Z Love PJ Pants
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I was disappointed in these pants

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Lisa22
From: Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
I don't understand how everyone else has been able to put their PJ pants in the dryer and still have them long enough. Mine shrank after washing them and just hanging them to dry! I definitely can't wear them to teach in, and they're really funny looking now - they hit me right above the ankles.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
KJKZ
Minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about KJKZ is loaded.
Additional information about KJKZ could not be loaded.
Cute at first...but not after one wash
Posted February 16, 2012
I loved these pants until I washed them. They look funny, distorted, and they shrunk. When I pulled them out of the washer I even tried to stretch them back to the length they were, still didn't work.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Customer avatar
YogaGirlCT
CT
 
Please wait while more information about YogaGirlCT is loaded.
Additional information about YogaGirlCT could not be loaded.
a suggestion
Posted February 16, 2012
Hi Lisa22,
I had the same exact problem. I'm going to shorten mine just a little more so they are clam-digger length. That way they look like they are supposed to be like that rather than looking like high-waters
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 11 for Z Love PJ Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect ..... for work or play

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
deedeekitty
From: scranton.pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
for me ( 5'9" ) length in the medium is perfect and waist is true to size.... I wear them around the house and when I teach I love starting my warm-up with them then stripping down to my shorts ! Did a whole class in them once and was too warm for my taste ... but fun to move in!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Susan51
Hartland New Brunswick
 
Please wait while more information about Susan51 is loaded.
Additional information about Susan51 could not be loaded.
Love, Love, Love my Z Love P J Pants
Posted January 30, 2012
On the site they look Blue but when I picked them up at the post today and opened them, they are purple.
I love how they fit, so comfy, will wear them causually out and about as well as in Zumba class.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Z Love PJ Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great lounge pants

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
SandraA
From: Ottawa, ON
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
Love these pants for hanging around the house. They were far too long for me when I first tried them on. Once I washed them and put them in the dryer, they shrunk a good two inches. Worked out well for me as I am 5'2". So if you are short - great news. If you are taller, be warned. Do not put them in the dryer. The pant leg is really wide but still straight leg. Great lounge pants.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Z Love PJ Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable, Just LOOONG!

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
ALB813
From: Long Island
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I love them - comfortable - 1 size up. They are so darn long!
I am 5'4" - I have at least 2 extra inches on the legs length!
But as the review above said maybe they will shrink in the wash or I will learn to sew!
Possible to get away with in class with a bigger top... will not absorb much sweat before sagging, but absolutely CUTE!
:)
A
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Z Love PJ Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great "boyfriend" fit!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Ruby
From: Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I'm 5'5 and a size 6 in jeans. The M fit baggy and long in the legs, which I love. I usually don't machine dry any of my Zumba clothes and wash them in the gentle cycle, and they've held up great so far!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Z Love PJ Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Paula
From: Dallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I have these both in pink and purple. They're very comfortable, light, and I like the absence of the tassels. The tassels are fun, but I don't want them on every pair of pants I own.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Z Love PJ Pants
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shrunk waaaaay to much

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
TBZnj
From: NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
They fit perfectly when I bought them, after 1 wash ( gentle in cold and hung to dry) they shrunk. They are so short now I can't wear them anywhere but in my house. They were cute before I washed them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LJND
 
Please wait while more information about LJND is loaded.
Additional information about LJND could not be loaded.
Problems with Shrinking
Posted January 23, 2012
I would agree with the above comment, I washed mine once and they shrunk at least 4 inches and are now tight. I can not wear them again. Very disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Z Love PJ Pants
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Honey, I Shrunk the PJ!

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Haligirl
From: Philadelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
Ordered these pants in XS - for longer legs. Four inches way to long for me being that I am 5'2". I did not hem them, I put it through the wash first and the dryer so now they fit me perfectly (without hem). These PJs are nothing special to me except for the loud colors that Zumba is rightfully know for. Not a "Gotta have it" wow factor. I'd rather have gotten past season's pink highlighter crop cargos same colors as this pink PJ pants; those are more functional than just to lounge around the house in them. You may possibly get away with wearing the PJ bottom to Zumba class with a different top.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Z Love PJ Pants
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Baggy legs but tight in the waist

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
SZumba918
From: WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I'm a bigger girl...I wear a size 22 in jeans. I ordered size XXL and they are baggy in the legs...which I love. But, in the waist...I had to stretch them out a bit and I won't wear them out in public or during my class because they fit a little too tight still. Gotta lose my fluff, stomach and hips 1st!!! I just wish they would make pants for us bigger instructors!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Z Love PJ Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Z love pj pants runs big

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
MyCardio
From: Foley, Alabama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I always wear a M in zumba pants and I ordered these in a M and they run big in waist and leg area. Very comfrotable material. But, Im gone order other color in a small.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Z Love PJ Pants
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very comfy

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Fits great in the waist, but the legs are a bit baggy for my taste. Especially compared to the other pants Zumba has, they fit baggy. Could have probably went a size smaller. I kept them because they are comfortable. I tried to shrink them and didn't have much luck.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>