Zumba Fitness Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Zumba Fitness
On Sale or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Z-Kickz II

Z-Kickz II

Amplify your moves in the durable, ultra-lightweight Z-Kickz shoe, now in an array of all-new colors! Synthetic patent leather accentsNylon Ripstop upper shell for increased durabilityEVA rubber sole for maximum comfort and mobilityEmbroidered ZUMBA® logo on tongue
Overall rating:
4.372 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
71 out of 75(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Z-Kickz II
Review 1 for Z-Kickz II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Laurie46
From: Edison, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
Just got these Zumba sneakers in lollipop color. The sneaker is really cute and also has purple, gray, and bright stitching around it. And they come with different color laces as any extra cute bonus. I've worn them only a couple of times so far but they feel great! My feet didn't need any time at all to break them in like some sneakers and shoes. There is plenty of room in the toes without being too big and they are really light. I already feel that I am moving better on my carpet and I'm hoping that will help my knees. I am always a size 9, so I ordered these in 9 and they fit perfectly, true to size, with my thin and slightly thicker ankle socks. I certainly recommend these.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+28points
29of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Z-Kickz II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love, but be careful of the size!

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
ZumbaKitty
From: Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
Very cute, but had to return the 1st pair and reorder and get a 6 instead of a 7 so be careful of sizing! Otherwise, great for twisting your feet when dancing so you don't hurt your ankles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Z-Kickz II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super funky, comfy & lightweight

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
dcamzumba
From: Medford, OR, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
After exhausting several pairs of running shoes, which I don't recommend for Zumba, I finally decided to invest in an actual pair of Zumba shoes. Since they don't offer half sizes I wasn't sure if I should get an 8 or a 9. I usually wear a women's size 9 because I have wide feet, but actually measure at an 8 1/2. I ordered the sz 8 in Lollipop after reading the other reviews. They fit pretty well, and I can use inserts as long as I use thin socks with them. They don't have enough arch support for me, but I have fallen arches and my feet pronate. The inserts alleviated that right away. They are not very cushioned either. They are very light, and at first were slippery on wood floors in class. After wearing them a few times out on concrete they got a bit more traction and now I can shift side to side, spin and move around without worrying about them sliding too much. They look fantastic with all my Zumba clothes and they come with 5 pairs of laces, at least mine did. 2 pairs of pink, then 1 pair each of black, grey & purple. These shoes are a great investment for anyone who does a lot of Zumba (like me) because they are made to withstand a lot of side to side motion, where most shoes I have tried do not. I love them!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Z-Kickz II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
KCam
From: Maryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I have tried many shoes in search of the perfect dance shoe for support and flexibility. This is the one! You slide effortlessly across waxed floors, but not enough to slip. I have little, if any, knee pain after an hour class.
The shoe fits true to size, slightly on the wider side then narrow. It cuts low on the ankle so I do not have any irritation from my ankle bones rubbing against it like I have with other dance shoes.
Not to mention how cute the shoes look when moving!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Z-Kickz II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super lightweight, great look

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
thaiann
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I received these as a Christmas gift this year. I really love the color - I got the grey/green ones. They come with 3 different shoe laces in great colors. They are SUPER lightweight & supportive in the perfect places for a dancer. My only issue is that the toe is *very* wide. I think it's almost too much room. Otherwise, they're great! I normally wear a 7 1/2, and I received a 7, and I think they fit very nicely.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Z-Kickz II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Work for men, too!

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
ZumbAndrew
From: Iowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I was hesitant to get women's shoes but I just went up a size and it worked. I normally wear a 10 and I ordered an 11, and it worked out for me. I love Zumba shoes, they are great for lateral motion and twisting. Not the greatest for jumping/impact, but I'm not a very jumpy instructor.
I ordered the blue, and was thinking they would be royal blue. The color is odd, it is blue/grey/purple-ish. My friend called them periwinkle, but I switched out the laces to to some light blue ones and I love that look. I wish they had red, orange or yellow shoes!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Z-Kickz II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
sandra
From: Florida
Gender:Female
Language:English
Great shoes with a smooth bottom for the slides and turns, very comfortable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Z-Kickz II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight & Fun!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Jimmy1
From: Callahan, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Language:English
I bought my Z-Kickz II in the Zumba green, I normally wear a womens size 8 1/2-9. I bought these in size 9 and they fit real nicely & still have some toe wiggle room. They are really light weight and most of all, FUN! I love them!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Z-Kickz II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
MommaSpice
From: Friendswood, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
I read many of the other reviews about this shoe which helped me to make my decision. I typically purchase a 9.5 size shoe, but took a chance on a size 9 since no half sizes were available. Just received the my order and tried on my new shoes and they are very comfortable. My toes have ample wiggle room width-wise and lengthwise. Would definitely recommend these shoes and would suggest to order your normal size.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Z-Kickz II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Jen12
From: Altoona, Pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
Loves these shoes. True to size. Comfortable from day 1.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Z-Kickz II
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shoe, but runs small

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer avatar
JoJo83
Overall, I'm fairly happy with this purchase. The only complaint is that my feet get hot quickly in these shoes, and these shoes run small. I normally wear a size 8 in street shoes and size 8.5 in gym shoes. I ordered these in size 8, and they were gigantic. I exchanged them for a 7, and they now fit pretty well. These shoes run on the wide and deep side, so they can accommodate wide feet and/or thick orthotic inserts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Heather349
 
Please wait while more information about Heather349 is loaded.
Additional information about Heather349 could not be loaded.
Posted December 11, 2012
If you normally wear an 8 and you ordered an 8 and it was too big, that means the shoes run BIG not small.
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Z-Kickz II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
ZumbaMami1913
From: Little Rock, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
These shoes are great for teaching Zumba! I normally wear a womens 6.5. I bought these in a 6 and wore them straight out of the box to class. They were great! The shoe laces were a little long so I had to double knot them; however, other than that I feel that I definitely got my money's worth. They are extremely comfortable and they slide well on carpeted floors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Z-Kickz II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too big

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
DG10111
From: Ontario,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I ordered a size 9 but there seems to be lots of room at the tip.. They look like clown shoes on me... I usually wear a size 9 but an 8 1/2 in sandals or flats. I will have to return for a size 8 and see from there considering they dont carry 1/2 sizes.. But since they run big on me it may just fit fine..
I will update you guys then. Other than that they are very nice and light weight! I likey!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MS9256
Arlington VA
 
Please wait while more information about MS9256 is loaded.
Additional information about MS9256 could not be loaded.
Thank you
Posted September 2, 2012
Hi DG10111.
Thanks for posting, thats what I concern about, I'm 6 and half, but they don't Cary half size... Please let me know what size is exactly fit for you^^.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Z-Kickz II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it~~~

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
robin26
From: Princeton NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
OK my 1st review: I ordered it just a few days back. Good that i read all the reviews pros cons and i think i made the best choice ever. I am size 7.5 generally. I ordered size 8 and it fits like a sweet lollipop - well that's the color i ordered.
You are the best judge of your shoe size. do your own research esply. with shoes - chk the size chart and make sure u notice the design of the shoe and compare it how wide or narrow your feet is and then order. Based on my evaluation, this is such a light pair and i love it! Regarding the design and color - well its Zumba after all. What do u think it wld be like!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Z-Kickz II
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Would not recommend. Shoes have no support.

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
NMoreno
From: El Monte, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
The shoes are comfortable but have no support whatsoever. I never had experience such great pain in the back of the ankles. I would recommend zumba take a look at other name brand athletic shoes that have support needed when jumping, etc. I bought a pair of shoes but regret it so bad. I spoke to other instructors because I thought it was just myself that was enduring pain on my ankle area and it turns out they too are experiencing the same effect. I decided to go back to the Nike's I was originally wearing and the pain went away in time.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Z-Kickz II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High quality dance shoe

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
TBDisney
From: Maryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I have no dance background - other than Zumba :-) But I do have slight arthritis in my knees - and have found dance sneakers alleviate that that most. So I was excited to try the Z-Kickz II. However, I also have a womens' size 11 wide foot. So I was leary the shoes would fit - AND would accommodate my orthodics for plantar faciitis. But I was able to purchase the Z-Kickz II during a flash sale for a great price, so I gave it a shot. I ordered the men's version to make sure the width would be appropriate for me - have not noticed if it is an unisex style or there is truly mens and womens sizes. The shoes do accommodate my orthodics with no problem. I was even able to leave the insoles that came with the shoe in and place mine on top. Though I did find this a little snug in the toe box - so I removed them. If I had taken the time to redo the laces, it probably would have been fine as the upper material is a little stretchy. The soles have a smooth enough surface for twists and turns on a hard wood floor (never have tried them on carpet - so can't say). That is a blessing to my knees. However, without the insoles that came with the shoes - there is not enough cushion for me to wear these to my regular Zumba class (as a student). BUT we do a lot of jumping, jacks, etc in my regular class. I was recently certified myself as an instructor - and have been using them for practice at home. With my more "down to earth" routine I have no problems whatsoever with the shoes. In fact, I love them. The sole is thin though - which is good or bad depending on what you are looking for. I did love that they came with extra shoe laces to you could swap out the colors for more fun! I'm not sure I will buy them again personally - due to the lack of cushion I need, but they are great dance sneakers. I have used Leo sneakers in the past and I felt they were very comparable. The Leos just had more cushion.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Z-Kickz II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes, but lacking support

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Lt231
From: Clarksville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I bought the lollipop shoes in a 9 (I typically wear a 9.5) and they are the perfect size...a bit wide, but it gives my toes plenty of room. I have major ankle issues from playing ball in highschool and have to be very careful when it comes to enough support for the ankle and these are great. I love how they allow for pivoting and they even work great on carpet. The only thing keeping these from getting 5 stars was that they are severely lacking in padding within the shoe itself. I'm going to replace the insole with a more supportive one and see if that helps, if not, I'll just deal with it...considering the fact that I have no other issues...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Z-Kickz II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes, could use more support, would be perfect in half sizes!!!!

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Cblair
From: Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
Love these shoes!! They are super light and work great on all surfaces, BUT I did need to add insoles. And for 2 reasons, 1 because I wear a 6-6.5 in gym shoes, and ordered a 7 since there aren't half sizes. I know a 6 would have been way to tight, and the 7 is just a tad too big so insoles really helped!! Also there isn't too much support and the insoles really do help with that too! I'm really enjoying teaching and taking class in them and they are super cute! My only major complaint is that there aren't half sizes!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Z-Kickz II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I just got mine yesterday and wore them for class the ZKick II feel great and my knees don't hurt eighter ....LOVE THEM LOVE THEM LOVE THEM I have the

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
norafelt
From: Clovis New Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
I just got mine yesterday and wore them for class the ZKick II feel great and my knees don't hurt eighter ....LOVE THEM LOVE THEM LOVE THEM I have the in Green and the Lolliepop Love them !!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Z-Kickz II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for traveling across carpet

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer avatar
MommyAuthor
From: Charleston, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I received these shoes yesterday and I love them. They are light weight and they slide across carpet nicely. They do tend to run large, about a 1/2 size, but that was good in my case as I added insoles to make them more comfy. Being a mom of 3 kids under 5 I don't make it to Zumba classes so I do Zumba in my living room and I wanted to try the shoes to see if they worked well on carpet and they do. I bought them during the flash sale so the price was right. Overall I would recommend these shoes to others.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>