Zumba Fitness Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Zumba Fitness
Video Game or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii

Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii

Game On! Get pumped for a sizzling at-home fitness-party! Zumba® Fitness 2 Video Game for Nintendo Wii™ is here. The world’s bestselling fitness game is all-new and next level. The included Zumba Fitness Video Game Belt holds your Wii™ Remote and lets you groove hands-free! Hot New Features: New hit music from artists like Pitbull and Nicole Scherzinger 32 total-body routines and rockin’ new choreo Twice as many dance styles to shake it to New calorie-counter tracks your fitness goals
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii
Review 1 for Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!! IT WORKS!!!!

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
momma16
From: Cresson, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Language:English
This is a great game. It helps you break down the steps and teaches you the dances. I am a mother of one and even with have a 15 month old i still couldn't lose weight. I started Zumba and started losing weight. When i first started I was sore but i kept telling my self that's the last day i have to be this heavy. Would recommend this product to any one and everyone/
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Momof1yrold
Parkersburg, WV
 
Please wait while more information about Momof1yrold is loaded.
Additional information about Momof1yrold could not be loaded.
I want it so BAD!!!!
Posted December 12, 2012
I am a mother of one to and is about to turn 12 months old. I weighed 205 lbs. by the time I had my son. I was able to lose 25 lbs. the first two weeks by breastfeeding but was not able to continue with that. So I then stayed at the same weight for 11 months and somehow gained a extra 7 lbs. I really could use this. I think I may be getting it for christmas but we will see. My friend has it and have not tried it out but watching the trailers makes me excited to be able to sometime own it and have fun while I work out......
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Fitness Game EVER!!!!!

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
alwayssmilingC3
From: Livermore, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Language:English
I once heard about this amazing Zumba thing and thought it would fun to take a class or two or more. I once took a Dance Aerobics/Body Sculpting class and I looked great. It's been two years and I haven't found another class similar to it. Being in college though still, I didn't think I would have enough money to attend a Zumba class for more than two months. So when I saw Zumba had a game for the Wii and was so excited, I bought it. After dancing for about an hour, I was sweating and dancing and it was like my DA/BS class was taken 10 notches. It really gets your body going! I've tried other fitness games before this, but none compare to Zumba. Best money I ever spent on a fitness game!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but could have better belt.

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer avatar
AllysaJ
From: Wisconsin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Language:English
I love this game, my only issue is that the belt is a "one size fits all" type.. and having bigger hips, it doesn't fit as well as i hoped.. also, anyone bigger than a size 16 pants (about a 36 waist for men) or so, couldn't fit into the belt if they were to buy the game. So my recommendation for anyone who is in that category would be to a. start with the dvds or a zumba class or b. get the xbox kinect zumba rush, because that game requires no equipment..
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Zumbashane2009
From: Vero Beach Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Language:English
I have both the first and second Zumba games for my Wii, I love the graphics on the second one, I use it all the time when I don't have a Zumba class to go to
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Wii game ever!

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
tam19
From: Milton, Vermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
This game has helped me gain the confidence that I needed to attend some new classes. I was able to begin slow and work up to full pace. I use it to get my Zumba fix when I'm not able get to a class.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Game!

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Trice
From: Goldsboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I have the 1st Zumba Fitness Wii game and had to have the Zumba Fitness 2! It is wonderful!! I love the graphics and the routines. It's a good way to get my workout on days I don't have class!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product definitely lives up to it's name!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Lindsay27
I just started 11 days ago and I am hooked! I do it everyday and even after my workout is done I am ready for more! Not only that I have 4lbs already from the workout! If it keeps going the way it is I will be at my goal in no time and having fun doing it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Work Out!

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Scerenity
From: Los Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I love the workout! You will not be disappointed! It is a great work out and not only will you enjoy it but your family will enjoy it too. The music is great and the best part of it is that you can Zumba as much as you like. I usually attend Zumba classes 3 to 4 times a week and when I get home I am still in the mood for Zumba. It is just like being at the gym. Great work out and fun!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT GAME

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
zumbalover23
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I love this game .. it's fun and it teaches really good steps ... the music is great .. absolutely recommend it!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Addicted

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Snook89
From: Burlington, VT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Language:English
Totally awesome game. Fun for the whole family. Great music and fantastic choreo that'll make you work up a sweat in no time. AND you can keep track of your progress!!! Perfect for all levels of experience and fitness!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great game overall !

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Sierra
From: Vermont
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Language:English
I absolutely love this video game ! I have not played the first one, but I do deffiantly recomand this one ! The music is awesome! the routines are just as awesome ! Question, does anyone know the artist of the song "La Matanga" its a cumbia warm up low intensity song/routine on this game ! I went to buy it on itunes and couldn't find it there, or anywhere online ! ( I love the songs so much I want to buy them !)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Nikki83
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Nikki83 is loaded.
Additional information about Nikki83 could not be loaded.
Songs
Posted January 25, 2013
Not sure, but I saw music cd's that you can purchase on the zumba.com website, your song "La Matanga" may be on the music cd's. I haven't had a chance to look at the cd's, but just a thought. Good Luck :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Customer avatar
sabl
Gmunden, Austria (EU)
 
Please wait while more information about sabl is loaded.
Additional information about sabl could not be loaded.
Love the Game!
Posted January 25, 2012
Hi!
I love the game too and want the song El Merengazo so badly. No chance to buy it somewhere. Hope we both can purchase our fav songs soon!
z-hugs Sabine
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 12 for Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Shezz
I love this product a huge improvement on the last video game. Its much easier to follow and it tracks your progress which is awesome.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great at home work out!

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Ashaheyhey
From: Yuma, AZ
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Language:English
Got this game as a Christmas present, and I absolutely love it! It's quite an improvement from the first one. The graphics, step instructions, and songs are amazing! The fact that you can customize your own playlist is also a great feature. Can't stop playing!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Twigs
From: Grand Rapids, Mi
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Language:English
Great workout! Love the improvements! Awesome that it tells you calories burned and also tracks your progress. As with any new class you just need to get to use to the steps, but you will find yourself sweating in no time! Hope it comes out for Xbox Kinect soon!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I highly recommend this game!

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Aleja1982
From: CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
If you don't own this game you got to run to the store and buy it! Is awesome. Great music and hot choreography!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love that the new game has a progress tracker that keep up with you accomplish with each workout.

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
ladyT
From: Vancouver BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I must say Zumba has done it with this game. I have the 1st one and love it, but Zumba Fitness 2 is a step up. I almost did not want to stop trying the new workouts. The game was a early birthday gift and I love it. If you don't have it yet it is a must. I promise you will enjoy it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
shanay
 
Please wait while more information about shanay is loaded.
Additional information about shanay could not be loaded.
Posted December 14, 2011
how do you get the progress tracker to work it doesnt show anything on there except my weight.... help please!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Kill Devil Hills,NC
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Language:English
I am a zumba instructor, and I absolutely love this game! very fun, diverse choreography, graphics are good, and songs are awesome! I would definately reccomend this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Pinkie
From: Savannah, Ga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
This game is great! The graphics are awesome! Definitely buy this.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much more Improved

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
JennyP
From: Hanover, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I was lucky enough to host a Zumba Fitness 2 House Party and I absolutely LOVE this new game.
Compared to the first game this one is 100 times better, graphics are great, more music selections and the cue box is a bonus.
My friends were very impressed and alot of them saved their coupon for the launch......a few more Zumba addicts in the worls :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zumba Fitness 2 Video Game for Wii
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great game! Much better than the first one...

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Paulis
From: Maple Grove, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I liked the Zumba fitness game so much that I couldn't wait for Zumba fitness 2 for WII to be out. I got the game within days of its release and so far I'm loving it! The graphics were improved drastically and I LOVE the new songs. It makes my workout much more exciting! I have done the full length and short length classes and both are great. I'm still getting used to the moves but I'm sure I'll get them eventually with a little practice.
One more thing that is different between Zumba 2 and the Zumba fitness game is that the later was overly sensitive to motion, meaning that you could score points without working too hard. With the new game, the motion sensitivity has been improved which makes it a much better/harder workout.
I would definitely recommend this game to others who are looking to get a Zumba workout when their Zumba class is not in session or in preparation for trying out a Zumba class =)
As with everything, I do think there is room for improvement, particularly with the belt, which I find a bit annoying. The belt is a bit large on me (even at the smallest configuration) and it tends to ride up and down between my hips and my waist while I workout. Also the WII remote compartment does not always keep the controller in place as it can slide up and out. ... I must have been dancing too hard ;)
Belt aside, the Zumba 2 game is a great workout! Definitely a must try :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>