Zumba Fitness Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Zumba Fitness
DVD's or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus

Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus

Shed the Pounds. Feel the Thrill.Are you ready to party yourself into shape? Move it, shake it and rock it out with red-hot dance steps and pulsating Latin and world rhythms. With the four-disc Exhilarate™ Body Shaping System, you won’t want to stop. Crank up the music, torch the calories and turn your at-home workout into a rockin’ dance-fitness party!Now you can own the Exhilarate™ Body Shaping System at its best value as a 4-DVD set plus Bonus! You’ll get five exhilarating workouts with varying levels of intensity: Step by Step - A Basic Guide to Break Down the StepsActivate - A 45-Minute, Easy-to-Follow Class to Get You StartedRipped: Zumba® Toning - The Body-Sculpting Workout Featuring Exclusive Maraca-Like Zumba® Toning Sticks and Mix - A Rhythmic Journey Around the WorldExhilarate™ - The Original Full-Length Fitness-Party Experience Plus, get a 5th DVD as a bonus:Rush - A 20-minute workout to amp you upSet also includes:One (1) pair of 1lb. Zumba® Toning SticksExhilarate™ Program Guide featuring a 10-day weight loss plan and more.
Overall rating:
4.241 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 out of 28(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus
Review 1 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
CLR50
from Washington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
I am 50 years old and like working out but was looking for some form of activity that was low impact. This is it, I recommend watching demo DVD in order to get familiar with the steps. I love all of the DVD's that came in the set but my favorite is the Activate DVD. The 20 minute workout is good and so is the ripped DVD. I noticed that a couple people commented on the fact the ripped DVD did not continue on with the chair work. Once I received my set of DVD and did the workout I wanted the extended version. I called back and the representative sent me the extended version of the ripped DVD . You will work up a sweat no matter which DVD you work out with. I highly recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
21of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GettinOldnCrippled
Marion, AR
 
Please wait while more information about GettinOldnCrippled is loaded.
Additional information about GettinOldnCrippled could not be loaded.
To CLR50
Posted April 30, 2013
Was there any additional charge to you when Zumba sent you the extended video you mentioned calling them about and receiving in your review/comment? If so, how much was the charge? Thanks for sharing your info!
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Work Out Just Missing One Thing!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Zumba32
from Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I really enjoy the music and the workouts are great but I was a little disappointed when I was told to grab a chair for the second part of the toning workout and it never played. It went straight to the main menu! I was looking forward to having a full length toning workout!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
10of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CLR50
Washington, DC
 
Please wait while more information about CLR50 is loaded.
Additional information about CLR50 could not be loaded.
Posted April 24, 2013
I ordered the set. I called back to voice my concern and the representative I spoke with sent the extended version of the Rippped DVD.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this workout!

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
pattyhrn
from Bangor, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Language:English
I really love this set because I can vary my workout day to day. Each workout is a different length and has a different target. There is a cool down on the Exhilarate DVD and the last number on Activate is slower, but it's still important to do some additional stretching after each workout. My only criticism is the lack of the chair workout on Ripped. They tell you at the beginning to have a chair nearby, but then they don't do it. I find the Zumba workouts effective and fun.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The dvd's are great except....

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
paralegal
from Glen Burnie, MD, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
I purchased this package because I needed something more stimuling then the GOLD DVD's. The only thing I really am not excited about is that there is no cooldown on any of the DVD's. As a prior aerobic instructor I know the importance of a cool down to relax and stretch your muscles after a workout. If you don't read the attached booklet which suggests a number of cooldown exercises and are a first time exerciser then you might miss the importance of it. Also where is the chair portion on the RIPPED DVD? I hope Zumba does not miss the importance of my suggestions on their next set of DVD's.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
31of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
WendyJo
Caledonia, MI
 
Please wait while more information about WendyJo is loaded.
Additional information about WendyJo could not be loaded.
Agreed
Posted April 14, 2013
I love the DVDs and have been able to stay motivated to use them. However, I agree that a cool down should be included. I also wonder where the chair portion of the Toning segment is. It looks great in the preview and I would like to use it!
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall Pretty Good

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
DC81
I was so excited to order this and use it. I am going to be 32 and have 3 kids. I am horribly out of shape and wanted something fun to motivate me to workout. While these workouts are fun and challenging, like a lot of the other reviews state I am terribly disappointed by the toning workout. If there is not going to be a part of the workout with a chair in it don't state that there will be. For as much money that is charged for this set that was a bit of a disappointment. I have contacted customer service about it and I am waiting for a reply. I am very happy with the set otherwise and I actually look forward to working out everyday. Overall I would recommend this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

NO CHAIR WORKOUT

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Reba
from Tampa, FL, USA
I absolutely love the workout, but really feel for that much money there should be a couple more workouts. There is only one hr long workout, and it gets monotonous doing the same one everyday. Also, the chair workout is missing as EVERYONE else has mentioned. For that reason alone, I cannot recommend the product. Too bad...could have been a great package.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
13of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Tra20
from Salinas, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
I have the original DVD's & loved them. I bought this one. However, on the Ripped DVD they mention a chair workout & it's not on it. It's very DISAPPOINTING that they mention it & then the Ripped workout is only 30 minutes and it seems as if the chair workout should be the rest of the 15 minutes, but NOTHING!!
The other thing I didn't like about it was the instruction voices on the Exhilarate and Mix DVD's. They were voiced in which doesn't seem like a class for home use.
I wish they would come up with a separate Ripped DVD for purchase with the chair workout.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Where is the chair workout in the toning DVD?

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
nahall
I love Zumba, but I'm very disappointed that they show a chair workout and say to get a chair ready in the toning DVD and then they never do a chair workout. It feels like I'm missing a workout that should be there.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The product is fun

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Caitlan
from Montrose, MI 48457, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Language:English
I enjoy the program but I was disappointed that in the toning DVD it said to grab a chair and it showed in the previews but it never had the exercise using the chair that was disappointing . If they would have left that out by saying that I would have never known about that but I was really looking forward to that which it also showed on the demonstration but it was never in the DVD so that's why I only gave it a 3. I receive this for a gift which I was excited to get but disappointed the chair exercise was not in there as stated
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
11of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Missing part of the workout!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
My2girls
from Greenville, WI 54942, USA
My husband just got me the exhilerate work out set and I was really excited to use it. However when I got to the ripped DVD it mentioned using a chair in the second half and that part never came. I was very disappointed that it appears part of the workout was missing. It seems a lot of other people have the same problems, yet the company has done nothing to fix it. I would like that workout as I feel I have been ripped off. I want what I paid for!
Other then that I think the DVDs are great and very fun!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
18of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great workout...but

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Lollipop
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Language:English
Love the DVDs but disappointed when I play the Ripped track and the chair workout isn't there. Ripped is 30 mins. so I'm thinking the chair workout would have added 15 minutes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK,

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Anita1
from South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I have the first Zumba and I think that is the best. I like this one not as much as the first. It takes away from the latin music . On the toning it states get a chair and it states that is it on AND THEIR IS NOTHING ON THEIR WITH CHAIR. Was alittle disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zumba is fun

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
zumbaaddicted
from Elizabethton, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I absolutely love Zumba. It is fun and upbeat. I look forward to doing it. It gets me excited about working out. I have tried all the DVDs but the mix and love everyone of them. I am sure i will love the mix too. You even get a good workout in the rush video. I found Zumba very easy to learn.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

can't access, How can I purchase 1 of your dvds? do you have authorized distributor in the philippines. hope to send me an answer via email.

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Marivic143
from Mandaluyong City, Philippines
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
can't access, How can I purchase 1 of your dvds? do you have authorized distributor in the philippines. hope to send me an answer via email.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

addicted

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
pmad
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Language:English
i just got zumba yesterday and i cant stop doing the videos! there really fun and the step by step is very helpful. I have only been doing it for two days so no results yet but i cant wait to get some new dvds to have variety. overall i love it and cant imagine how i could lose weight having so much fun. hopefully this does work
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the workouts!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
dmorris14
from Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
I absolutely love the Activate & Ripped workouts. I only do the Exhilarate because it is a longer workout. I don't like it as much. I don't care for the Mix workout. I'm a little confused because on the Ripped workout, it mentions a second workout with a chair but I can't find it on my DVD? I haven't tried the 20 min workout yet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
lynnie5
indiana
 
Please wait while more information about lynnie5 is loaded.
Additional information about lynnie5 could not be loaded.
Posted February 14, 2013
same here, i cannot find second workout with chair.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Customer avatar
zumbaaddicted
Elizabethton, TN
 
Please wait while more information about zumbaaddicted is loaded.
Additional information about zumbaaddicted could not be loaded.
Chair video
Posted February 6, 2013
There are two videos on that disk. The one with the chair is the second one. The first will go off like the rest does then the second will appear.
+3points
5of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Customer avatar
clamatogirl
fremont, ca
 
Please wait while more information about clamatogirl is loaded.
Additional information about clamatogirl could not be loaded.
Posted January 30, 2013
same here,,im not seeing the chair work out that was mentioned!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 17 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Toning

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
brazilian40
from Michigan, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I love this DVD package, my daughter and I have been doing this since beginning of January,however it says to pull out a chair in the toning video but it only shows the first part of the workout and no chair exercise..I was looking forward to that one but no chair exercise..huh...kinda disappointed other than that great cds.:-(
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Activate DVD in Español mode best.

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
jdy27
from CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
It makes a mom of 4 get a great workout at home when unable to make it to a zumba class. Did not like the music nor dance style of Exhilarate. It goes away from Latino/Brazilian style dancing. I wished they had more and longer Activate dvds....Pop music doesn't have the same feel to get the Latino blood pumping.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, fun workout!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Rach03
from Sioux City, IA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Language:English
I got this as a present for Christmas this year and I've done it everyday since! I love the variety of workouts, as well as the variety of time. The 20 minute workout is great if I don't have a lot of time, up to the hour workout!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
18of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Zumba Exhilarate Body Shaping System - 4 DVD Set Plus Bonus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing Better

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Watch47
from Richmond, VA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
Zumba is by far one of the best dance/exercise dvd's available. The music and the moves help you shed the pounds like no other. I have lost 47 pounds using this amazing technique. If I can do it ...YOU CAN TOO ! Give it a try and you will like what you see. I know I did.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+26points
40of 54voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>