Zumba Fitness Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Zumba Fitness
On Sale or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Strut Leggings

Strut Leggings

The leggings you love are back! We added a little extra "ooh-la-la," and the same oh-so-awesome material that beautifies your booty and smoothes things out in all the right places, to match those smooth moves, of course (wink, wink). The Strut Leggings sport an elastic fold-over waistband for a flattering "stay-put-while-I-rock-it" fit. Contrast waistband for a little "pop"Ankle length, fitted leggingsRuns true to sizeMADE WITH LOVE AND:90% nylon supplex to help things stay put10% spandex for flexibility100% awesome*Invista Supplex®* Invista Supplex® is a luxuriously soft yet ultra-durable Supplex-Lycra blend; a quick-drying performance fabric with generous stretch and full recovery. You get the feel of cotton with the benefits of advanced fiber technology, such as high resistance to wind, moisture and abrasion, as well as odor resistance.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Strut Leggings
Review 1 for Strut Leggings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooths out bumps nicely!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
LynZ
from Asia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I always used to wear only cargos as I felt self-conscious that leggings might show up my flaws. The fabric is so sturdy and flattering it feels like it has a slimming effect and I am now hooked on Zumba leggings as a result!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Strut Leggings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Fit

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Mecca54
from Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
These leggings have a nice comfortablw feel to them. I love the material and how they allow me to move. I am 5'6" and weigh 140 so I got a size medium which to my surprise they fit great! I recommend these pants to everyone in ll sizes. I also truly LOVE the waist band because it allows me to fold it down or open it up to give a nice full lengthy feel plus I can waer them with my favorite sports bra without waering a coverup and not feel naked in front of my classes. Also my seniors love the pants because of the waist band.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Strut Leggings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it :)

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
laurazumbaCR
from Costa Rica
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:Spanish
Very different and original color, love the fabric and it doesn't slide down :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Strut Leggings
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Move around too much

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
MABE
from Syracuse, New York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I got these because the reviews were really good and I was tired of Zumba pants that fall off all of the time. These, unfortunately, slide around just as much as any other pants I've gotten. After I got sweaty they started to stick, as another reviewer mentions too, but I was really disappointed. They are super comfortable though, and they do stretch well and are a flattering fit. They show underwear lines for sure, however, and the sliding down thing is a big problem. I wouldn't get Zumba leggings again because of this. I am 5-9, 176, and got a size Large--they do fit true to size.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Strut Leggings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AAAAMAZING!!!!!!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
ZChick9
from Weiser, Idaho
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
these are truly amazing!! they run true to size, and the material is high quality, they stay in place and most important lift and tuck in all the right places (no muffin top ladies!!!!! :)) the color is brighter in person but thats a good thing cuz its a pretty purpleish/magenta, very girlie. I normally wear a small in zumba leggins and I these worked out perfect :) (I am 5'2" at 140 lbs hope this helps) if you havent ordered these, dont wait any longer and get em before they are gone!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Strut Leggings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fit by far!!!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
chamitus
from Hamilton Square, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
these leggins are "a must have for everyone"!
Great fit,comfort,lifts up all the right places and tucks in the unwanted areas we dread ladies ;)
True to size, and the best part, they do not ride up, or fall down, and no muffin top...te..he.
Soft and dries quickly :)
I'm getting a second pair before they are gone!!!
Thank you Zumba ;)
BTW I'm 5'6" 146lbs if it helps :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
masxm27
Miami Fl
 
Please wait while more information about masxm27 is loaded.
Additional information about masxm27 could not be loaded.
Best tights ever from Zumba
Posted October 1, 2013
My class love them , everyone can fit in one and their buts are not showing and they flatter your figure.
wish they will make more colors.
love Love love them
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Customer avatar
chamitus
Hamilton Square, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about chamitus is loaded.
Additional information about chamitus could not be loaded.
Posted February 6, 2013
I normaly order one size down since most Zumba pants fit a bit big around the waist. But this time I bought L. and it's just a great fit from top to bottom.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Customer avatar
mikad
GA
 
Please wait while more information about mikad is loaded.
Additional information about mikad could not be loaded.
Ordered Size?
Posted February 5, 2013
What size did your order?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 7 for Strut Leggings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really flattering on, but slides down on me!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Tiffaney19
from Orange County, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
They are really flattering on, and shapes your butt nicely. They fit me perfect when I first put them on, but when I started teaching my class, they kept on sliding down. After I started to get sweaty they stopped sliding down, but it was frustrating in the beginning to have to keep pulling them back up. I'm 5' 5", 140 lbs., and size Medium fit me perfect. They also sit a little low at the waist when you have the band folded over; so I wore them without the band folded down the first time I wore them. I'm going to try wearing them with the band folded over when I teach my next class, and hope that maybe it will eliminate them from sliding down. I don't have big hips so maybe that could be the reason they slide down on me. Other than them sliding down in the beginning of my class, I really like them!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Strut Leggings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Bailar
from Midland, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I love these pants! When I pulled them out of the package they looked too small, but I put them on and they fit perfect! The material is fantastic and the indigo color is beautiful. I am 5'3" and 125 and the small fit great. They look cute with the Pop tank in indigo :-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
lilzumbamama
Colorado Springs, CO
 
Please wait while more information about lilzumbamama is loaded.
Additional information about lilzumbamama could not be loaded.
These are great!!
Posted December 29, 2012
These are amazing to teach with, they don't fall down, show undies or anything!! I love them and came to the website to order them in the other color. They also look amazing on!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Strut Leggings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stay put! Amazing Coverage! True to size! LOVE THEM!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
ahaslam11
from NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Language:English
I was a little skeptical about ordering these leggings because I always have issues with them sliding and with the fabric being too thin! Oh my! Not with these! They. Are. AWESOME! I taught an entire class worry free...They stayed put. They covered fantastically (No undies were visible!)...And (unlike other Zumba products) I didn't have to size up or down. I'm 5'6 and 137lbs and the Medium fit GREAT! I got them in the reddish purple color and the color is beautiful! The neon waste band really adds something to them too! In love. Zumba, please make more leggings like this in TONS of colors!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Strut Leggings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

would give 10 stars if i could!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
nicci
from Cleveland, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I LOVE these pants, and I'm generally not a huge pusher of the Zumba bottoms. I will wear these all the time--and am already considering ordering another pair.
I have the older style of z-leggings (dark gray and bright green/yellow# in a size M. They do NOT stay up for me in class, but I love the way they look. This new style is a significant improvement as the waistband is more snug and is longer #you can scrunch it, fold it over or wear it high# so you can adjust the waist to be where you want it.
I did size down on these #size S: 133lbs, 5'6, 34B with a tush; 28" waist and 38" hips - I wear a 6 in street clothes# and the fit is snug but not revealing #no lines) and it doesn't squish my belly upwards so they look great. I can't say anything negative--buy them!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Strut Leggings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stays Up, Great Fit

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
JL333
from Detroit, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I purchased these in both colors. I am short and curvy and avoid the cargos. Z-leggings in the past have had a tendency to slip down. But I did a masterclass in these babies and they stayed up the WHOLE time and I did not see any sweat marks afterward (I am a big time sweater). They are my new favs :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Strut Leggings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite!!

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Laiusky85
from Mayfield, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
This leggins are awesome!
I bought the purple and the color is vibrant and flattering! I am 5'7" and 120lbs and the XS fits great! They don't seem to fall off my butt when I squat, which is great! I have pretty long legs, and these seem to be a bit short, they barely reach my ankles. I still love them, though!
I also love that they have a fold over waist...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Strut Leggings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Fit!!

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
AnitaGoZumba
from Cumming, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I got these in both colors. Fit is perfect. I'm 5'6, 125 lbs and the XS fit perfectly. No saggy waist band. I didn't have to pull my pants up throughout class.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.