Zumba Fitness Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Zumba Fitness
On Sale or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Darling Lounge Pants

Darling Lounge Pants

Move comfortably and confidently in the Darling Lounge Pants, whether you’re shaking it on the dance floor or hangin’ around your living room. The wide legs let you move with ease, while the Zumba® green drawcord keeps your pants right where they should be! Love it, lounge around in it, or let loose! The choice is yours. Drawcord for security (and no top o’ the booty peep show)MADE WITH LOVE AND:48% pump-it-up polyester48% cozy cotton4% spandex to keep things tight like a tiger
Overall rating:
3.267 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
10 out of 15(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Darling Lounge Pants
Review 1 for Darling Lounge Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy, but.............

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Itsme
from Beds (UK)
Very comfy and figure hugging, but the top draw strings are elasticated, but do work (for now)
Very long in the leg, bring back ankle drawstrings.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Darling Lounge Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute & Comfortable

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Diva50
from Little Rock, AR, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
Was skeptical about purchasing these pants at first because reviews said they were see-through but they are not I'm 5'4 & bought the Gravel color in a large didn't have a problem with anything showing through or pants sliding down when teaching, they are a bit long so I did have to roll them up a little other than that they're super comfortable and I love wearing them I even ordered another pair in the Mulberry color... This is by far my favorite Zumba pants!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Darling Lounge Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally...Pants long enough!!!!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
grownandsexy917
from Delaware, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
I have been skeptical in ordering pants since the first and only pair I ordered were way too short. I am 5'10' and these are just GREAT! Please don't stop making 34' lenghts. I am a VERY satisfied customer. THANK YOU!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Darling Lounge Pants
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Way too long

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
TamTam
from Rockland, Maine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I'm 5'8, and these were way too long for me. They're comfortable though. I guess it's hit or miss with the sizing. I ordered some cargo pants in a medium, and they fit but feel weird around the waist, so I ordered a pair of capris in a large, and they fit perfectly. So I thought maybe I should order these in a large, and the waist is way too big and they're way too long. I don't care though, since they have a drawstring and my mother-in-law can hem them if I ask nicely. They're super comfy and I don't want to be bothered with shipping them back. Besides, they were only $12.50.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Darling Lounge Pants
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very Thin

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
KGrant
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I was disappointed that they were so thin. Also they were very long. I am tall 5' 10" so I was looking for a bit of extra length, but these were even much too long for me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Darling Lounge Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy & classy

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
JinPhx
from Phoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
Love these pants! The material is real lite weight and super soft. I feel sexy in them and they look classy. Not like the typical sweatpant look. They do run long. I'm only 5'4 and have to roll the bottoms up. Was worried they would fit like yoga pants, but they do not. The waist is loose fitting but they do not slid down. I'm worried I'll wear them out!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Darling Lounge Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the color!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Dancingqueen22
from Cameron, NC 28326, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Language:English
These pants are such a great color. After reading reviews about the see through fabric I decided to get a medium for a more lose fit. I wish I would've stuck with the small. I will keep them because I love the length (I'm all legs) and the bright colors!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Darling Lounge Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
mikathezumbadiva
The pants are thin but I have had no problems with them. Love the length, I'm 5'11 & It's hard finding zumba pants that are long enough for me. These fit perfect! wish they came in more colors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
zumbalicious22
AUT
 
Please wait while more information about zumbalicious22 is loaded.
Additional information about zumbalicious22 could not be loaded.
Posted February 22, 2013
the same here...!!! :-) I love the length because in general the zumba pants are too short for me.this one fits perfectly!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Darling Lounge Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
bartender126
from St Helen, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I absolutely love these pants. I usually wear cargos but I find the fact that they don't stretch AT ALL a problem when teaching Toning, so I was looking for some stretchier material and found these at the LA Conference. They are really really really long. Like really long, BUT I took a pair of scissors to them and they cut well since they are cotton and curled up a little at the bottom so you can't really even tell. I'm 5 foot and I didn't have to cut any of the word Zumba off them. I loved them so much I am on here buying more! The material is very thin.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Darling Lounge Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thin but comfy!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
BearFan4
from Little Rock, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I really like these pants. Yes the fabric is thin but I ordered the grey and I have not had any see-through incidents. I am also relatively tall (5'8") so I appreciate the additional length.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Toronto
qn
Posted March 5, 2013
hi, im 5"6 so i\m not sure if i should get S or M
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Darling Lounge Pants
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dont bother...

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Irisinpa
from Lancaster, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I must agree with the other reviewers who mention the poor fabric quality of these pants. I ordered the grey ones. They are just horrible. They are not flattering if you have any curves and show not only your underwear but every little dimple you may have. Save your money. Im sending mine back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Darling Lounge Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
KimBea
from Indiana, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I love these pants! They are a little long but Iam okay with that. I checked to see if they were see through but I couldn't tell. I had my husband check, still nothing. Just to be safe I will check when I can get out in the sunlight. They are VERY comfortable!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Darling Lounge Pants
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
CJJD
from CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
The fabric is a very thin cotton and see-through. Both panty lines and the color of your underwear are visible. I am returning them. I was hoping the fabric would be similar to the Z Love track pants but it's not. I was really looking forward to wearing these for toning class, but I would be giving my students TMI. The pants are also very long. I'm 5'7" and the pants were at least 3 inches too long for me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Darling Lounge Pants
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Thin enough to show your butt!

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
ZumbaQ
from Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
as a previous reviewer stated, these are very thin. The fabric itself is very soft and would be great if the weave was thicker. I tried on with neutral undergarments, so color did not show through but if you do a squat your SKIN shows through the fabric. Mine were not tight, either - it wasn't that the fabric was stretched out before the squat. They are also extremely long, I would have had to cut off at least 6 inches to fit my 5' foot frame. Maybe you could cut them off and wear black bike shorts under for a layered effect. This pair is going back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Darling Lounge Pants
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Buy these if you want everyone to know the color of your underwear.

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Hollah
It's a shame the material used in these pants is so thin. I love the size, cut, length and feel of the material. Unfortunately, they are incredibly thin and see through. I can't imagine doing a squat in these and not feeling embarassed!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.