Zumba Fitness Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Zumba Fitness
Video Game or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Zumba Core Kinect Video Game

Zumba Core Kinect Video Game

Dance your way to flat, sexy abs at home with an exhilarating total-body workout. Featuring 40 hot tracks and over 30 dance styles, Zumba® Fitness Core lets you PARTY YOUR ABS OFF™ without getting down on the floor! Zumba® Fitness Core for Kinect™ for Xbox 360®   ROCK YOURSELF TO THE CORE
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zumba Core Kinect Video Game
Review 1 for Zumba Core Kinect Video Game
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is an amazing workout

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
cielo13
from London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I love it!!. it has a variety of choices that I don't get bored at all. you need to have basic of dancing i guess for it to feel that is working a good sweat . I have tried different s zumba workout DVD and this one is the winner by far!!!
my daughter that is nearly 7 yo loves it too ... she is just learning how to dance so its a bit of challenge for her but she really tries her hardest. its a good exercise for her and the whole family we laugh and we dance together. the goals are also very motivating....
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zumba Core Kinect Video Game
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Calorie Count is the Only Downfall

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Bridgette
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I absolutely LOVE this game because I actually look forward to getting up in the mornings and dancing along. By the time I'm finished I'm drenched in sweat and full of energy.
The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because the calorie count at the end of the routines are WAY off. Each time I do it I always do the Full Class option. Some days it says I burn 126 total calories and other days I burn over 850! No way I'm doing either of those!
All in all, I'm really happy with the overall product...it's easy to stick with, fun, good music, challenging, but still simple dance moves and it makes you sweat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zumba Core Kinect Video Game
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Game!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
nignacio
from Indiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
This game is awesome! It has awesome songs and choreography. The mixture of musical and dance styles is awesome too. I love the fact that you can make your own playlists so you can change up your routines, or create a few diferent ones from the songs you enjoy the most.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zumba Core Kinect Video Game
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PROBLEMS WITH THE CD

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Nicoleta
from Romania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I have purchased the "ZUMBA FITNESS CORE PARTY YOUR ABS OFF" and it seems that it has some problems. After selecting the songs that i wanted (to make a custom play-list) i observed that at some of the songs (not all of them) it stops very frequently (it enters in pause) without me sitting down or disappearing from the Kinect sensor. Anyway i like the songs and exercises. They are good to get me in shape and really fun. :)
Hope you will improve your CD's. And who knows maybe you will make even a Kangoo Jumps CD. :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zumba Core Kinect Video Game
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of fun and a great workout!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
PSUamanda
from Smyrna, DE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
This is the first Zumba game I tried and I found myself having as much fun and getting as good a workout as I do in the live classes. The routines are fun, the choreo is fresh and the music is great (as always). I look forward to unlocking the content and mixing up my at home 'workouts'.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zumba Core Kinect Video Game
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Get ready to Sweat!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
AllysaJ
from Wisconsin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Language:English
I love the games! This was the first i have ever bought for the kinect, and I love that all you have to do is dance along! Great for kids as well! No fumbling with the remote after starting the songs! My only issue was that I kinect microphone couldn't hear me over the music in the main menu... so i couldn't get the spoken commands to work, but it didn't really matter since all you do is use your hand as the controller. The game is so much fun and has lots of fun ideas for Zin members like myself!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zumba Core Kinect Video Game
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing "game"!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
KatieS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
I can't say enough about how awesome the Zumba games are for the Kinect! I find myself playing them for HOURS. It's a great supplement to the days you're not able to take a live class. The graphics are great, the routines are great, and the Kinect senses all your moves so you know you're doing them correct. You can play either single songs, choose a short class, medium class, or a long class and also create your own playlist of your favorites (one of my favorite features!). There are also bonus videos from behind-the-scenes of your favorite Zumba celebrities. And you can also get down to the basics if you're new to this style of dancing. This is also not just a "Core" workout, but an overall body and cardio workout.
My only complaint is the calorie count is WAY off!! You do not just burn 11 calories doing "Suavemente"!!!
I highly suggest also picking up Zumba Fitness Rush for Kinect for even more awesome songs!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zumba Core Kinect Video Game
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love It

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Lisalisa
from CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I love Zumba Core! I enjoyed working out to Bob Marley's "Jammin'" Reggae, Belly dancing to "Mirage" and "Desert Groove," Surfing in "Surf to the World," ballet with "Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy," and dancing to "Balans" and "Crazy Love,"
I am happy to work my abs, and this game works them better than the others, but I probably burn a few less calories working my abs than doing cardio.
Overall - awesome!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.