Zumba Fitness Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Zumba Fitness
Video Game or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Zumba Fitness Video Game Belt

Zumba Fitness Video Game Belt

Ready to groove with the new Zumba Fitness video game? Now you can invite your friends and family to Join the Party™ too! Just pick up an extra belt and dance, move and jam together hands-free in multiplayer mode with the Wii and PlayStation Move versions of the Zumba Fitness video game (note: Kinect version of the game does not require a belt). Or, bump it up a notch and switch over to Zumba Attack! Mode to have a true dance off in your living room! Both Wii and PlayStation Move versions of the Zumba Fitness video game support up to 4 players and each player needs a belt to play (one belt is included with each game box). The lightweight belt is easy to use. Just fit it snugly around your waist, insert the Wii Remote or PlayStation Move Controller into the belt pouch, crank up the music and get your body moving!
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zumba Fitness Video Game Belt
Review 1 for Zumba Fitness Video Game Belt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Inconvenient

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
MeNolt
from Bonner Springs, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I like the "idea" of the belt but there are a lot of flaws. It is SUCH a pain to take the wii-mote in and out every time you need to change a song or pause and they don't give you enough time to get it in the belt once you pick your song. I also think there needs to be a smaller size for kids or smaller adults. My son has to tie it up and then it doesn't even stay. Fun game though! Zumba <3
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zumba Fitness Video Game Belt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

In and Out

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
alwayssmilingC3
from Livermore, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Language:English
The belt fits me fine, but I think it's silly that I have to constantly take the Wii-Mote (Wii Remote) out to change the song and then put it back in. Maybe I should take more classes. XD
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zumba Fitness Video Game Belt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Where There's A Will, There's a way

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Charlibear
from Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Language:English
I am also a large lady whose belt wouldn't fit. I went to my local fabric store and bought some velcro. I measured how much I needed, cut the pieces then I attached the hook side of the velcro to the eye side of the belt and the eye side of the velcro to the hook side of the belt. Instant, inexpensive extender.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zumba Fitness Video Game Belt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Belt works for what it's made for!

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
MsSweetness75
from Fort Pierce, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
The belt for the Wii remote is just that.... a belt. Nothing more. It is adjustable and fits almost all sizes. Like the other reviewer, I am a plus size woman (over 200lbs) and it fits me fine. My husband is large around the middle (over 42 inches), and he has been able to use the belt. It has a little stretch to be sure it stays in place.
As for the previous reviewer that complained of the remote falling out, you may want to return that belt. After 2 years of playing, my remote still fits so snug it never moves out of the pocket.
Suggestion: Be sure to wear the belt above your hips, NOT on your hips.
Bottom line: it's a belt, not a fitness belt, just a holster belt!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zumba Fitness Video Game Belt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Size

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Mfmac
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Language:English
I'm a Little Person and its hard for me to wear the belt. I use a paper clip to hold it together. If they made one for kids I would give it five stars otherwise its average for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zumba Fitness Video Game Belt
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Concept is good....

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Horn364
from PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
The WII remote slips out when you're dancing. It would be better if there was a flap to hold it in place. I'm sure it's better if you're skinny as the people depicted in the game. But, I'm a little lumpy right now!
So....suggestion to the Zumba folks who made this belt....great concept but it needs to be tweaked! Add a flap to hold the remote in place!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zumba Fitness Video Game Belt
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The belt doesnt fit!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
new1
from TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
I am a very plus size woman, and the belt doesnt fit, was gonna order one so more of us could play at one time, but now knowing the price and they dont fit large people, i just use my cell phone holder and it works better than the actual belt, Zumba is to help lose weight and get fit, but doesnt cater to the large person who wants to actually get up and exercise!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+27points
31of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zumba Fitness Video Game Belt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pertty good. Holds in heat

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
beth22
from Tennessee, Savannah
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Language:English
Love the product, it came with my Zumba Fitness game. Only complaint is it holds in heat when your dancing. Wish it came with an extender for larger dancers being as i have larger friends who also enjoy the class.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zumba Fitness Video Game Belt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Larger Belt

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
dhart78
from Fort Worth, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
This is a great game, but being a plus sized woman the belt is to small. I would love to see yall make a larger belt for us. Right now I just hold it in my hand, but I feel it would gage my movements better if I was able to put the controller on my hip as the game intends you to do. Please consider offering a larger belt for your plus sized gamers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Silem77
Tucson, Az.
 
Please wait while more information about Silem77 is loaded.
Additional information about Silem77 could not be loaded.
Creative Idea
Posted January 1, 2012
My husband bought this for me and my 6 year old wanted to particiapte. She placed the controller in her sock. It worked much better than in her hand.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Zumba Fitness Video Game Belt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Kole
from ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Language:English
i love this belt it holds the remote perfectly i also use this for running on the wii fit why would any one want to hold the remote this was the greatest idea cant understand why any one wouldnt use this i actually want more belts
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zumba Fitness Video Game Belt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Belt not needed for game, but ok if you want it.....

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Horsezgirl
from TN,USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Language:English
The belt is only an accessory for the video game and you do NOT NEED it to play. I've been playing Zumba on the WII for several months and gave up on the belt after the 2nd play. The belt was rather large on me so the excess kept brushing my arm, added to that the belt on my bare stomach just got way to hot....
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
12of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zumba Fitness Video Game Belt
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Larger belt

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
ariel09
I bought this game in hopes of using my WII to get myself into better shape. Unfortunately because I am a bigger girl, I cannot use the belt. I haven't tried the game yet, but I don't see anywhere that I will be able to do it without the belt. I just wish that there was an option to get a larger belt.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
23of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Eboni
 
Please wait while more information about Eboni is loaded.
Additional information about Eboni could not be loaded.
options
Posted December 27, 2011
The extension comment is a great idea! When I first received the game, I played with my mom to see if there was a large difference between wearing the belt and not having one as the game only came with one. Both of us got a great workout and the score difference was about 100 points--not too large at all considering we played for 20 minutes on the beginner level. Whether you decide to get a belt, add an extension, or hold the wii-mote in your hand, don't be discouraged! You have options and can still enjoy a great workout!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Customer avatar
SurfinBetty
San Clemente, CA
 
Please wait while more information about SurfinBetty is loaded.
Additional information about SurfinBetty could not be loaded.
Inexpensive fix
Posted November 22, 2011
Hi Ariel09!
I'm really glad you purchased the game and I appreciate your frustration with the belt. Did you know you can create an 'extension' and you don't even have to sew anything!?!
Purchase some 1-1/2" wide (or wider) velcro tape from a fabric shop or the crafts area at your local WalMart. Pull the two strips of velcro apart and then stick them back together but offset the two pieces (allow about two inches at either end to extend beyond where the two pieces stick together). Then, apply the extended ends (fuzzy side and hook side) to either side of the belt. This should allow you to adjust the fit of the belt until you've salsa'd and sumba'd your way down to the smaller belt size!
Hope this helps!
+39points
39of 39voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)